RSS Feed

Weekend Wrap Up & Winner!!

Posted on

Saturday morning I happily was able to sleep in until about 8:30 when I woke up kind of hangry.  I couldn’t decide what I wanted to eat, so I went into the kitchen and kind of searched around my goods to see what kind of concoction I could come up with.  I decided on a veggie scramble containing Egg Beaters, frozen broccoli, onion, and a Sonoma Jack Parmesan Peppercorn cheese wedge.  I decided to top it off with a little bit of salsa too!  On the side, I ate a piece of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread with homemade pumpkin butter (Libby’s+Torani brown sugar cinnamon syrup+cinnamon).  I absolutely LOVEE this bread.  There are so many raisins in it!  And the cinnamon taste is all throughout it.  It’s not like some breads that you catch a hint of it here & a hint of it there.  The cinnamony goodness is all throughout :)

ezekiel
Cinnamon Raisin Heaven

 After a huge breakfast, I headed to the gym.  I did 5 miles on the treadmill at intervals between 8 and 11mph.  My total time was 32 min. and some odd seconds.  The I did the usual ab circuit followed by back, arms, and hip flexors.  I also did some of the ab moves done on the P90X video.  Then I did two more miles on the elliptical before I left.  I was hungry for lunch when I finished, and was glad that I packed one of the Gnu Bars that kind people at Gnu Foods  sent me!  I’ll be writing a review in the next post! 

After the gym, I went home to make my lunch, which consisted of a romaine based salad with carrots, apple chunks, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, broc, & cauliflower.  I topped off my salad with a healthy dose of chickpeas for protein and a drizzle of balsamic vinaigrette. I don’t know about you, but I’ve got to have some kind of sweetness in my salads.  The apple & balsamic really were the stars of this salad!

I couldn’t decide what I wanted to do, since it was Halloween and all, but my Dad was helping my grandparents move to Lancaster (allll dayyy), my middle sister was visiting her BFF, who goes to PSU, and my littlest sister was at a friend’s house for a Halloween party, so my Mom was home by herself for most of the day.  I didn’t want to leave her sitting at home all night, too, so I joined her to watch the Phillies game.  It was quality bonding time :)

Come dinner time, I made a crazy mix of baby spinach, broccoli slaw, lima beans, soy sauce, and carrots.  And for dessert while watching the game, I slurped down some pumpkin with SF syrup.  I think I’m addicted.  It’s just SO good!

Now for the part you’ve all been waiting for!  The winner of the Chobani giveaway, selected randomly of course, is….drum roll please…..

Kristen from IOWA GIRL EATS who said,

“I’m going to go with Doctor’s Without Borders. Such an amazing cause for people who may never get the chance to have real health care. Great giveaway!”

Congratulations, Kristen!  Please email me your mailing address so I can get you your Chobani!!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

