RSS Feed

Daily Archives: May 18, 2010

It’s a Fiesssssta.

Posted on

Verse of the Day: 

“God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown Him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.” 

- Hebrews 6:10 

Yeah, yeah.  So I had another repeat breakfast.  Sue me ;) 

SOC.

Smoothies OVER Cereal are too good to pass up on a Monday morning. 

And by lunchtime I was craving veggies, as usual.  Oh  yeah, there’s a Light Flat Out & some Sonoma Jacks in the mix too.  That cute little donut & coffee snackTaxi is holding my whole grains ;) 

leftover lunch.

This feast included lots of leftovers from Sunday night’s family get-together for Trey’s birthday.  I think I utilized them in my lunch quite nicely ;)  The veggies (cukes, orange pepper, lettuce, snap peas, cauliflower, broccoli, & tomatoes) were bathed in a mix of SF raspberry syrup + apple cider vinegar (my homemade raspberry vinaigrette dressing).  

Gala + Oikos mixed with calorie free chocolate syrup.

 Last night after work, I drove home realizing we were supposed to meet up with my Daddy’s side of the family at Fiesta Mexico for dinner!  Since I’m not a fan of Mexican, and knew that healthy options would be limited, I had a snack when I got home. 

Since I was a slacker blogger, I drew the stuff I packed ;)

Realizing, I would probably just order a garden salad at the restaurant, I packed a Light Flat Out spread with Sonoma Jacks & Splenda stuffed with alfalfa sprouts!  I forgot to photo it, but it was pretty basic looking.  I also brought along a protein shake made with Optimum Nutrition cake batter, water, & ice!  

Fiesta Mexico.

I loveeeed the interior design of Fiesta Mexico.  Very authentic feeling!  As with any Mexican restaurant, within minutes of our arrival, the waitress had brought boatloads of chips & salsa  for our 15 man table.
 

Not a big fan...

 Weird as this may sound, I don’t really like chips.  I’ve always been more a fan of sweet stuff & don’t like to waste calories on stuff that I don’t particularly enjoy.  Not to mention, the chips were really fried and oily looking, so they REALLY didn’t appeal to me.  Salsa looked good though!  Nice & fresh.  Homemade, probably!

Ry & Kyle.

Aren’t my cousins studs?  Sipping on their frozen *virgin* fruity drinks. 

Pomegranate Martini

My aunt’s POM margarita was looking pretty good too!  I contemplated ordering one for about 2 minutes.  Haha.

She was taking care of this little guy most of the night. 

Jack

He’s gotten so big since the last time I saw him!

Momma FF ordered “the Jose” which was enchiladas (one beef, one chicken) topped with cheese & mole sauce.  It also came with fried rice, a hard shell taco, and 4 taquitos (two beef, two chicken). 

Had to get a photo! It was perfectly assembled!

I decided on a garden salad and was pretty pleased with the size of it when it arrived! 

shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, green peppers, & onions.

It was pretty basic.  Nothing special, but good sized!  I asked our waitress for some vinegar, which I mixed together with some Equal at the table & poured over the veggies.  It was decent!  It wasn’t about the food, though.  I was just SO glad to get together with Dad’s side of the family for a night.  I don’t get to see them very often!

We had a really nice time all out together & ended it with lots of hugs & kisses goodbye.  

Hope you all had an easy transition back into the work week!

XO.

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers