RSS Feed

Daily Archives: May 21, 2010

Sweet Leaf Teas

Posted on

Thanks so much to the folks from Sweet Leaf Iced Teas for sending me some of their flavorful & refreshing, diet teas!  They make so many lip-smacking varieties that you’ll have a hard time choosing which is your favorite!  I know I did.  With Summer just around the corner, you’ll need a tasty beverage, packed with a zesty boldness, to quench your thirst!  Nothin’ like a sweet tea on a hot, summery day.

Before I get to all the goodies, let’s start at the beginning, when these two hunks, Clayton & David

thought up this brilliant plan

and started brewing this fabulous potion

and the rest was

:)

Sweet Leaf Iced Teas were born!  The family of flavors will have you wishing  you could KISS these guys:  The Original Sweet Tea, Lemon Iced Tea, Citrus Green Tea, Mint & Honey Green Tea, Raspberry Sweet Tea, Peach Sweet Tea, Lemon & Lime Unsweet Tea, Original Lemonade, Half & Half Lemonade Tea, Diet Original Sweet Tea, Diet Peach Sweet Tea, & Diet Citrus Green Tea.

Diet Family.

Let me just preface by saying, I am kind of a tea snob.  My Mom has made the “best sweet tea” of anyone I’ve ever known since the time I was little.  Of course hers packed in a whopping two cups of sugar per batch.  Still, nothing could compare to the taste.  I hate to say it, but MOM, you’ve met your match!  These Diet teas are honestly SO flavorful.  If no one told me the difference, I would completely be convinced that they are full-calorie, sugar laden teas

Here’s your proof!

 

 
Even cooler?  They’ve got a spot on their site where you can find “mixers & fixers” for concocting your very own mixed drinks at home!  Use the DIET, and you’ll save a TON of calories.
But COOLEST?! They’re a charitable company who believes in giving back. 

You’ve gotta love a giver :)  Check out where you can find a bottle near you!

An Epic (ROOTS) Thursday.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

I appeal to you, brothers, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another so that there may be no divisions among you and that you may be perfectly united in mind and thought.”

- 1 Corinthians 1:10

Breakfast

It was an ordinary Thursday morning and nothing was standing in the way of my cereal and I

Optimum Nutrition Chocolate Mint SOC.

As I’ve said before, this is not just any other cereal.  By the time I get to work, I’ve already had about 114% of my DV Fiber :) HA.  Is there such thing as fiber overdose? If so, I’m pretty much doomed.

Over our break, my boss & I hit the Farmer’s Market together.  I snagged the usual suspects: alfalfa sprouts, cherry tomatoes, bell peppers, gala apples, some kiwi & peaches.

Lunch 

This is when my day became EPIC.  The generous people at Epic Roots sent me some of their beautiful, fresh mâche mixes to try out! 

I was excited by the mere look of the dramatic shapes, colors, and textures of this blend.  See what I’m talkin’ about?

look how fresh!

 Wild Arugula is officially my favorite green of choice for salad from here on out.  It’s also described as a “Mélange of sweet and spicy greens“.  The crunch of the leaves tasted so fresh…I had the absolute finest, most crisp salad base I could’ve asked for.   

the spread.

 I mixed things up again!  Thanks to the inspiration of Epic Roots & Quorn (who also sent me the most AWESOME lunchworthy goodies EVER –> Turk’y Burgers & Chick’n Cutlets!)  With grilling season just around the corner, what better proteins could a girl ask for?!

gorgeous colors, no?

 I packed some Epic Roots topped with alfalfa sprouts, some snap peas, broccoli, orange pepper, cherry tomato, and broccoli for topping my salad along with a sliced Turk’y Burger & some carby acorn squash microwaved until soft, topped with cinnamon & SF syrup!  I could NOT wait to dig into this lunch. 

Before I knew it the work day was over.  I went straight from work to meet Middle FF seester for a movie with some buds.   Our friend, Adam is visiting this week from Alaska!  We all decided to meet up for a little Russell Crowe action ;)

[source]

Good movie, but insanely long.  The movie started at 4:10PM & we didn’t get out until about 6:30ish!  I had a gala apple while I was in the theater & had some packed Oikos before I went in, but by the time I got home, my belly was rumbling!

Epic Roots to the rescue!

taste the rainbow :)

Eaten along side some munchie 100 calorie kettle corn from Pop Secret

dynamic duo = greens & grains.

After dinner, I was kind of bored.  It was almost 8PM, and I had missed the last One Tree Hill because of the see-off dinner for my Daddy at Fiesta Mexico.  I decided it was in my best interest to catch up on it ASAP and take advantage of my downtime by doing some biking & episode watching :)  HOLY COW.  SO glad I didn’t miss that one.  Hailey is out of her funk, Brooke is engaged, and Clay & Quinn are…SHOT?!?  UGH.  Drama, drama, drama.

Afterward, lunch was packed, a shower was had, and this girl collapsed in bed.

1.  How long is TOO long for a movie?

2.  What’s your favorite OTH episode?

3.  Any exciting weekend plans?

 

XO.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers