RSS Feed

Sensitive Sleeper.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“Just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we who are many form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.”

- Romans 12:4-5

Isn’t it awesome how God uses each of us in a different way?  He gave us all different abilities and talents to work for His good.  Imagine if we ALL utilized our gifts for His glory!?  This world would be a great place to live.

Forgive the photos for today, as I was testing out the camera on my new phone.  They are ALL from the Samsung Captivate, which didn’t do a shabby job, might I add. 

Breakfast was dug into at my desk around 8AM.   Running late calls for Chobani & Fiber Bran cereal.

For my mid morning snack, I needed a litttle sumthin’ sumthin’ so I grabbed a 100 calorie pack of cocoa roasted almonds to munch at my desk.  One of my favorite forms of chocolate for sure!

Before I knew it lunchtime had rolled around and I was a little over excited to take photos of my lunch.  It has been far too long since I’ve had tofu in my life and this lunch was totally going to fill the void thanks to Helen’s Kitchen.

1 Tofu Steak, a handful of lima beans, & steamed veggies (broccoli, snap peas, carrots, & cauliflower) all drizzled in some soy sauce mixed with SF syrup, chili powder & minced garlic.

The money shot.  Pretty sure I’m getting the hang of this camera phone thing!  Any tips?

Mid-afternoon snack was some fresh cantaloupe just sliced in the morning!

Sucks that I had to use the same lame background for all my photos, being that they were all eaten at work!  Ew.

After work, I knew I wanted to get a little INSANE before class at 7PM, so I went directly home and had a little preworkout fuel courtesy of Bora Bora Foods!  They sent me a few of their new bars to review and I cannot WAIT to try them all….Check it out:

Volcanic Chocolate Banana

Yes, that’s right.  This baby is DELICIOUS.  Full reviews to come ;) 

After Insanity, I biked for a little bit while I caught up on some emails, etc.  After showering, I got a quick bite to eat for dinner and headed out the door.

[source]

V8 Garden Broccoli soup & grilled chicken was on the menu!

When I got home, around 8:30PM and ate a buncha grapes (literally :)) & a ww english muffin smeared with pb & banana.

A carb coma was induced and after a little bit of “housekeeping”. 

I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately, and I’m not sure why.  I wake up two and three times a night?!?  Before you ask, no, it’s not always to go to the bathroom, although I always try.  I’ve also thought about my caffeine intake, but have been tracking it, and am SURE that is not the problem.  I think it might have something to do with my thyroid condition/medicine?  I don’t know…Does anyone else have these issues?

XOXO.

5 responses »

  1. OOooo…O LOVE Bora Bora bars…I hadn’t heard of that flavor yet! Sounds yummy!

    Reply
  2. I wake up AT LEAST twice a night..when Stu was gone, due to anxiety I woke up at least 5 times! I know for me I cannot drink caffeine past like 4..Maybe that’s part of the problem?

    Food looks yummy- I’m so excited they have Chobani in bulk at Sam’s!!
    Have a great day darlin!

    Reply
  3. Bora Bora are one of my favorite bars!

    SOunds like a crazy good class. Intense is the perfect name for it! ;)

    Reply
  4. those cocoa almonds are awesome. i totally forgot about them! ive never tried a bora bora bar but i think they would be delicious.

    Reply
  5. Stress/anxiety? I either crash/burn and then wake up at odd times of the morning, or I can’t sleep due to my hormones being so out-of-whack (stress related). Have you had your t3, tsh levels checked lately? I think you need that new Posturpedic bed! Hope you sleep well tonight!!!
    Maybe take time to wind down at night? Read a book, eat more? Turn off computer etc?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

