RSS Feed

Mission: Save Someone.

Posted on

My FAVORITE part of these posts is always at the beginning.  It’s what starts my day off on the right foot and puts my focus in the right place.  It helps me remember what’s MOST important in life and reminds me of the REAL reason why I’m even here.

This morning, it was said best by another favorite, Chris Tomlin.

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now I’m found
Was blind, but now I see
‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear, and grace my fears relieved
How precious did that grace appear, the hour I first believed
My chains are gone, I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy rains
Unending love, Amazing grace

2 Lite Van’s waffles with a Morningstar maple flavored sausage all drizzled in 1/4 C. Sugar Free Log Cabin

After all, is it really going to matter what we had for breakfast that day, when we get to heaven?

I mean, shouldn’t we be a little more concerned with whether our best friends and loved ones will be joining us when God calls us home?

1 C. Unsweet Almond Breeze + 1 tbsp. SF strawberry syrup

Life is here and gone in an instant.  Compared to eternity, our lives are just TINY little specks of time.  What will YOUR life reflect?  God’s love is my goal! 

1 La Tortilla Factory Original wrap stuffed with spinach, tomato, turkey breast, and garlic hummus.

You’re probably wondering what triggered all of these thoughts.   The series that I’ve been going to listen to at Christian Life Assembly this month has been all about the “Beginning & The End“.  I know personally, I lose sight of the BIG picture.  Our purpose while we’re here on Earth is to share the Word with everyone.

Lunch side salad with spinach, broccoli, yellow & red tomato, sliced orange pepper, and cucumber dressed up with balsamic vinegar & sugar free strawberry syrup.

Folks, in a nutshell, GOD LOVES YOU.  He WANTS to save you.  He sent his ONLY son to die on a cross for YOUR sins.  Who can say they would EVER be able to sacrifice their own child for a stranger

Juicy peach

All you have to do is ask Him to forgive you from your sins and to come into your life and be PART of it.  He is the ONE person you will ALWAYS be able to count on.  Prayer and faith are two things that NO ONE can ever take away from you.  Two of the most powerful things in the world

1/2 C. fat free ricotta cheese with 1 slice of Manna Organic sprouted bread crumbled ontop with 2 tbsp. no sugar added apple butter

I know I’m not perfect.  Not EVEN CLOSE.  I screw up ALL the time.  My attitude isn’t always positive.  I say things I don’t mean.  My mind isn’t always pure.   

But God took our punishment for usHow amazing is that?!  We should be wanting to tell EVERYONE we meet how awesome our Savior is, right?

Guys, it’s not about RELIGION.  It’s about TRUTH.  The truth is, we have to make a decision for ourselves to follow Christ.  Regardless of what “denomonation”, the facts are the facts.

 

“Jesus wants a relationship with you, but He’s not going to force it. The decision is up to you. You can accept what Jesus has done for you, or you can reject it. You can put your trust in Jesus, or you can trust some other plan. You can meet Jesus, or turn away. There is a day coming when time shall come to an end and all people who don’t know Jesus will stand before God in judgment.

If you don’t accept Jesus, you will stand alone before God. You’ll have to bear the consequences, which the Bible tells us involves eternity in hell, forever separated from God. (See Revelation 20:11-12.)

You may think that you’re not ready to make a decision about Jesus, or that it’s no big deal and you can choose later. But not choosing is the same as rejecting. So before you put off deciding, take some time to really think about it. 

But when you do accept Jesus, it’s a different story. Jesus is sitting by God’s side right now as your representative, sticking up for you because you know Him. You won’t have to bear the consequences of your sin because Jesus already has. One day you will be welcomed into heaven and spend eternity with God. (See Romans 8:33-34.)”

[source]

If you have ANY QUESTIONS about anything you read in the post today, PLEASE email me (freckledfoodielove@gmail.com).  I don’t know everything, but if I can help you get answers, I will do whatever it takes :)  It’s SOO incredibly important.

Praying for you all!

XO.

11 responses »

  1. love you and your faith! you got it right on girl! :)

    Reply
  2. ahhh you got insanity! can’t wait to hear all about it :)

    Reply
  3. This is my favorite song!!!! Chris Tomlin does such an amazing version and brings tears to my eyes every time!

    Girl, rock on!!!! You are so awesome with your faith! :)

    Reply
  4. LOVED this post, girl!! i think it’s so cool that you are using your blog as a place to really share your faith with others. i love that song by Chris tomlin too… but yeah, it’s so true – if we think of how we live today in terms of ETERNITY, i think we would be a lot happier, have a lot more things in perspective, and not narrow in on the trivial, mundane, and insignificant – the things that will soon pass away…

    great food for thought girl ;)

    Reply
  5. Great post girl!! You’re awesome!

    Reply
  6. WOW- this is EXACTLY what I needed to hear today. Thank you for being so honest about your faith, it is beyond refreshing. XOXO

    Reply
  7. We could all use much more frequent reminding of that!

    Reply
  8. Thanks for the comment! Your blog looks very cool. Looks like your mission trip was based near Anchorage — I hear it’s awesome there! I am in Juneau, a little further south. I definitely have plans of getting up in that area and visiting though.

    Reply
  9. LOVE. THIS. POST.
    Isn’t God’s grace such an amazing truth??? I love hearing people talk about it, it just shows how God has changed their heart and it is so beautiful to me. YOU my dear, are beautiful. Thank goodness for God’s love and mercy!!

    Reply
  10. Love you Sami!
    THANK YOU!!!

    Reply
  11. Yay for your witnessing and yay for broccoli slaw!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

