RSS Feed

Labor Day Weekend Recap #3

Posted on

The weekend was finished off with a trip to The Waffle Shop for breakfast with my babe (it’s his favorite meal of the day), and then a picnic after the commute home with my family.

I was in the mood for oatmeal, so that’s exactly what I ordered.  I doused it in sugar-free syrup & got a fruit cup on the side, too.  The milk remained unused.

FFBF ordered a Banana Nut Waffle with whipped cream.

He said it was reallllly good.  He was so full by the end of it, but finished it off like a champ ;)  He obviously knows about the blog…and all my weird habits…haha.

I hateeeed saying “bye” because I’m not sure when we’ll get to see each other next, and it doesn’t feel right going home by myself.  At least I had the picnic to look forward to!

By the time I pulled into the driveway, it was already lunch time!  I wasn’t THAT hungry, but after looking at all the goods, decided to throw together some veggie & protein power.

Momma Freckled Foodie is the BEST.  She always makes sure there’s a plethora of fresh veggies because she knows how much I adore them<3

My plate:

Lettuce, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, cucumber, green pepper, tomato, grilled chicken, onion, mustard, and Annie’s Fat Free Mango Vinaigrette.

Rounded out the meal with the BEST part!  Sweet, steamed corn on the cob.  It is SOOOO yummy this time of year!

Dessert was an unpictured chunk of SUGAR FREE BLACK CHERRY JELLO, which my surrogate Mom, Hainey brought to the picnic!  IT’s my FAVORITE!  Thanks, Hainey! ;)

After lunch, this cutie pie showed me some skateboard moves in the driveway.  I LOVE her name, too.  Totally original….Anyone else out there know a girl with the name MONTANA? Didn’t think so ;)

A little while later, this sweet little man offered to share some of his sugar cookie with me.  I passed on the cookie, but took him up on the lovin’.  If you remember correctly, he just had a 1st birthday not too long ago!

The kids played hockey in the driveway and enjoyed the indian summer weather.

I played Quiddler with the ladies for awhile,

and chatted it up with them about our upcoming trip to the Women of Faith Conference which we’re all pretty stoked about.

Probably my favorite part of the day??? The MINUTE my BESTIE ARRIVED AT THE PICNIC!!! I haven’t seen her since the boy and I went to Philly to visit she and her new family.

Since we didn’t get to see one another on our birthday days,  she gave me a gift when I saw her yesterday.  I ordered hers and can’t share it on the blog since it didn’t come  yet, and she’s a reader ;) 

It was a virtual card from her, but I took a screen shot so I could show you all.

Six subscriptions for EATING WELL magazine!  How thoughtful is she?! EVERYTHING that’s going on in her life right now, and she STILL took the time to celebrate my birthday.  I’m getting super impatient to give her hers!! I sort of wanted to tell her about it yesterday, but that would kind of ruin it.   haha.  I’m SO bad at that!

Throughout the day, I had SEVERAL snacks like string cheese, vitatops, and THESE bad boys

Sugar-Free Chocolate Meringues!

Don’t they remind you of chocolate kisses?  Only with these, you can eat 13 cookies for just 40 calories and 5g protein +0g fat!  MMM!  Can you tell I’m on a chocolate kick lately?

Oh yeah, and I can’t forget…I did take some time to get some studying done…

my reward was some cocoa roasted almonds.

Dinner time came and I wasn’t even hungry, but when surrounded by all the delciousness, I made myself a plate almost identical to the lunchtime fare.  You get the picture ;)  Orrrr maybe you won’t? 

Anyway, I hope your Labor Day weekend was as enjoyable as mine!!  I had a blast.  PS- Wanna win some Larabars?? Wish Katie a Happy Birthday and ENTER!

XOXO.  LOVE YA’LL!

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. awww just got all caught up and looks like you had a GREAT labor day weekend :) so much family fun i love it!

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    Looks like a great weekend! A perfect way to say bye to summer :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

