RSS Feed

Making Headway.

Posted on

Happy Friday, Ya’ll!

Thank you again to everyone who has participated and shared what you’ve been reading with me!  It’s so encouraging to see God at work all around me.  Today’s Bible Challenge piece for me, comes from Ephesians 5:1.

fat-free cottage cheese topped with 3-6-9 Orange Cranberry Hail Merry grawnola along side a microwaved medley of diced butternut squash, apple, and sugar-free vanilla Torani + pumpkin pie  spice

“1Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children 2and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

 3But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God’s holy people. 4Nor should there be obscenity, foolish talk or coarse joking, which are out of place, but rather thanksgiving. 5For of this you can be sure: No immoral, impure or greedy person—such a man is an idolater—has any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.[a] 6Let no one deceive you with empty words, for because of such things God’s wrath comes on those who are disobedient. 7Therefore do not be partners with them.”

…Wow.  Its a bit too personal to share what this post actually means to me, but I’m thinking some things in my life really need to change if I want to have an inheritance in Heaven.  Here’s how I’m thinking about it…God knows my every thought before I think itImpure thoughts are just as sinful as impure actions!  People may say that “they can’t control their thoughts”, but I beg to differ.  When you surround yourself with holiness and are constantly seeking a closer relationship with God, you impure won’t be running through your mind.  I know it’s impossible not to slip up…we’re human…but I think it has a lot to do with the company you choose to keep, the ways you spend your time, and the priorities you make in life which will determine your mindset…ALL of which you DO have control over

chick(en)pea salad with a ff strawberry cream cheese roll up (La Tortilla Factory ww wrap)

Money shot

chickpea & grilled chicken salad with sliced red pepper, peas, green pepper, carrots, tomato, and iceberg lettuce

Okay, okay enough of the HEAVY stuff. :)  It’s Friday, which means another Todd update & weigh in!  

Starting Numbers:

181.6lbs. and 26.6% body fat

after two weeks of Insanity and clean eating: 

175.2lbs.  and 23.8% body fat!

Awesome job, Todd! 

I was telling him about my new HR monitor, and he decided to order his own, since they recommend you have one while doing Insanity, too.

His easily goes above and beyond anything that mine can do…it’s a Garmin Forerunner, after all!  I admit, I’m a bit jealous!  Haha.   Anyway, he ordered alll the accessories for it too and is counting on me to help him figure it out.  Like I’ve said before, I totally admire his dedication to this life change!

In other news, check out this awesome fall produce I picked up on my way home from work the other day at a local farm stand!

Beautiful, isn’t it?  And alll this was only $5!  Then I got home and made some dinner before heading to the little seesters’ basketball game.

1 Thomas light ww english muffin with sf apricot jam & broccoli slaw lasagnia with ff cottage cheese & light Ragu

This weekend, on the agenda, is a high school football game (Pops is an assistant coach!) followed by a campfire and sleepover with a good friend of mine, Mandy!, a possible visit to the bestie & baby Bo along with another family reunion and a visit to Herb at some point.   Stay tuned!

 If you haven’t yet, don’t forget to enter my Zevia giveaway and Julie’s NuNaturals Stevia giveaway!

XO.

3 responses »

  1. Omg those verses totally speak to me as well. Staying pure until marriage was really tough, and we struggled a lot. But I proudly walked down the isle as a TRUE white bride. I could almost feel God smiling as we said I do. I felt like I had made Him proud. People don’t understand that God wants us to remain pure to HELP us. Its not about rules or trying to take fun away. Everytime you are with someone you give a piece of yourself to them. So what happens when you finally get married? How much do you have left to give? It is so hard to know God hears my every vicious though, but it is a blessing to know God knows all and STILL loves me

    Reply
    • That is SO honorable! Congrats to you and your hubby. That is truly something to be proud of! And I know! I couldn’t agree more with eveyrthing you commented….people DON”T realize that its for our own good. :) Have an awesome weekend, love!

      Xo

      Reply
  2. hey girl! i have less time to comment b/c i started work but i just wanted to say i am still lurking ;) i love your bible passages. i don’t go to church as often as i did when i was younger (although i feel the most spiritual now) but you’re inspiring me to go back b/c honestly every time i read a bible passage i learn something new and feel closer to God and the better person i have to always strive to be, because no one’s perfect but Him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

