RSS Feed

Winner, Winner, French Toast Dinner!

Posted on

 G’Afternoon, loves!

Bible Challenge passage for today!

 

GOOD NEWS: PUMPKIN is back in breakfast the game!

1/3 c. raw oats, 1/2 c. canned pumpkin, 1/2 c. cottage cheese, 1 tsp. chia seeds, all drizzled in sugar free syrup

Lunch was also a winner.  Janetha convinced me to bring back stuffed peppers.

Slightly roasted red pepper stuffed with fat free refried beans with fresh salsa (onion, pepper, tomato, and oregano) atop a bed of iceberg lettuce and a few sliced baby tomatoes.

In my ugly red tupperware, as opposed to Julie’s ugly green tupperware…;)

When I got home from work, I snacked on some cheezzzeey noodles.

1 bag of Shiritaki noodles + 1 Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack cheese wedge + garlic salt/pepper + red pepper flakes

Since I had a big exam in my Math class, I skipped Insanity & biking to get a good study sesh in before I left.

Dinner was consumed prior to my 7PM class as well.

1 bag of frozen broccoli roasted in the oven until tender sprinkled with Nevella no calorie sweetener

Behold, I give you protein crepes aka Danica’s Mock French Toast!  Mine weren’t nearly as pretty as her’s, but they were mighty delicious!

I swear, Danica can convince me to try ANYTHING.  She and Jay are two of my favorite bloggin’ buddies :)  We like to chat about everything from hillbilly school buses to “The Bachelorette“.

And I’m SO glad she came up with this amazing idea.  These babies were HEAVENLY.  You must try them…it’s like DESSERT.  I used 1 egg, 2 egg whites, nix the riccotta cheese (I didn’t have any), and used Nevella & pumpkin pie spice instead of agave & vanilla.

The test wasn’t too terrible, but I was super nervous!  I prayed and prayed and prayed, asking God to be with me and keep me calm!  So not used to this school thing yet!  Haha.

AND NOW, we have your Zevia winner

Congratulations, Andrea!  Please send me an email (freckledfoodielove@gmail.com) with your personal mailing address so I can get your prize to you!

 Oh yeah, and do not be concerned…I DO eat more than this in a day.  Haha.  Some foods are just camera shy! (read: I didn’t take photos) But just so you can sleep well tonight here’s the list ;):

 

Happy Tuesday!
XO.

 

4 responses »

  1. danica’s recipes NEVER let me down! i want to make that specific one. yay for pumpkin!

    Reply
  2. chocolatecoveredseashells

    Yay! Thank you for posting the contest. I can’t wait :)
    Sent you an email!

    Reply
  3. Yeah ~ so glad you made the Mock French Toast and Liked it ~ it’s so freakin’ addictive. Hmmmm, I bet it would be good with some homemade pumpkin butter. Your pumpkin breakfast reminds me I need to make some soon!

    Thanks for the link love girlie – I always love chatting it up with you too!

    xoxo ~ Danica

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

