RSS Feed

Fall Is Here!

Posted on

Fall breakfasts for me are all about comfort food.  I celebrated Waffle Wednesday!

Whole Grain Low-fat Eggo topped with banana slices & sugar-free syrup + 2 Boca sausage links on the side

This waffle was stuffed in the back of my freezer, and a little freezer burnt, but it did the trick.  I won’t lie, the Boca sausage links were not nearly as delicious as Morningstar Maple patties.

After breakfast, or at work, is where I usually get the chance to do my Bible Challenge reading…Here’s what I’ve most recently read:

Romans 5:

“1Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we[a]have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, 2through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we[b] rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. 3Not only so, but we[c] also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

 6You see, at just the right time, when we were still powerless, Christ died for the ungodly. 7Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous man, though for a good man someone might possibly dare to die. 8But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

Lunch was eaten at my desk and was of the packed nature, as per usual.

Campbell’s Select Harvest Light Italian-Style Vegetable Soup atop a heaping pile of kale

I crumbled a Lundberg rice cake ontop for crunch factor and whole grains :)  This particular version was “Tamari with Seaweed“!  It was a great addition to my soup.

Around 3PM I had a snack which consisted of a diced up apple tossed in sugar-free syrup & doused in cinnamon

Mmmmm.  I’m so excited for Jonagold season!

After work, I headed out to the gym at HACC for Basketball Open Gym.  It’s such a bittersweet thing that I can go to play with the girls, but I can’t be on the team since I’m not full-time as a studentI guess God just has different plans for my life!

I forgot to take a photo of my HR monitor when I was finished because I was rushing from the gym to the showers to class (where I had my 2nd History Exam!)  But the stats were decent.  457 calories, max HR 191

These PureFit protein bars are perfect for throwing into my purse and tiding me over until after class.  Almond Crunch was on the menu!

We got our first tests back, and I was pretty pleased :)  The exam was a lot tougher, but I still think I did alright… I’m hoping my studying paid off!

 Before I go, here’s the random winner of the Tanka Bar Prize package!! 

 

Congrats, Katie!! Please email me your mailing address so I can get your Tanka goodies to you! (freckledfoodielove@gmail.com)

One more day til the weekend, folks!

 

XO.

6 responses »

  1. Not even kidding those were the exact verses I was going to share with u from my reading!! How awesome is that! I love reading Romans, there is some serious power in those words!!

    Reply
  2. wow, your waffles and fixings look sooooo good. and it doesn’t help that i am starving my face off. hooray for waffle wednesday! i totally failed yesterday, glad you didn’t!

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    If you have access to it, totally microwave your maple cinnamon apple! Seriously tastes like pie :)

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  4. This passage always reminds me of :

    We are blessed when we are at the end of our ropes…with less of us there is more of God and his rule.

    Sometimes the tough times really allow room for amazing blessings and love.

    ~Missy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

