RSS Feed

Mad About Mondays.

Posted on

Verse of the day:

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

- Psalm 37:4

Since I had been out until 2am the night prior, at the Phillies game, I decided it was best that I went into work a little bit late, in an effort to get a bit more sleep.  SUCCESS!  AND I had time to put together a delicious breakfast while I was at it.

 2 Van’s Lite Waffles with 1 vanilla Brown Cow greek yogurt + a dollop of canned pumpkin and a drizzle of sugar free syrup

I don’t know about you, but I sure plan on eating my fair share of pumpkin before the season ends.  I just may stock up and get 50 cans before it gets taken off the shelves…I can’t believe some of you are almost “pumpkined out”!

I love the orange tie-dye looking swirls that the pumpkin & yogurt create!  So artsy :)

Although I had time to put together a nice breakfast, I did NOT have time to pack a homemade lunch…or maybe I just used that as an excuse to have another can box of Dr. McDougall’s!

This one is my ULTIMATE favorite.  It’s chunky, flavorful, and filling!

No wonder, right?! 14g protein and 16g of fiber in this box! 

Nothin’ but the good stuff!  With my soup, I had a Deep Chocolate Vitatop.  Because honestly, I think it should be a RULE that everyone eats a little bit of chocolate each day :)

When 3PM rolled around I was in a munchie mood, so I had this crisp, juicy apple while I studied some functions during my afternoon break at my desk,

along with a piece of Cabot’s newest edition to their cheesy family

SERIOUS snacks. 

I hightailed my butt to the gym at 4PM and got into the fitness center for a quickie elliptical warm up before practice started at 5PM. 

I also did some crunches and some floorwork for the abdominals.

Before I knew it, practice was over and I found myself in the locker room trying to get a good shot of my HR monitor.  Since class starts back up again this week, I won’t be able to stay until 7 when practice ends :-/ Bummer.

Helen’s Kitchen Vegan Chicken Steak with reduced sugar ketchup, kale, Tribe Forty Spices hummus, and mushrooms between two slices of Rudi’s 100% Whole Wheat toast

I tore into my lunchbox in the car, where I had my dinner stashed.  I don’t even have to think twice anymore about packing two meals for the day instead of one.

A good old bag of veggies (snap peas & sliced red pepper) and to finish me off, I ended on a sweet note with this soft, ripe pear.

I had class from 7PM until 8:15PM, after which I drove home, packed lunch, and hit the hay…

OH YEAH.  And I had a pumpkin milkshake (1C. unsweet almond breeze, 1/2 C. canned pumpkin, 4 ice cubes, and some sugar free vanilla syrup + cinnamon) with a slice of Dark Chocolate Dreams toast.  But no photos.  They’re totally against paparazzi :-D

Good news for the day!?

  1. I got a 95% on my most recent math test!
  2. Toddy is doing WONDERFUL on his Insanity weight loss program.  Here are his most recent stats:

Weight 170.2

Body Fat – 22.0%

 

Starting numbers – 181.6 & 26.6%

 

2 weeks left of Insanity

3.  I’ll leave you with this photo for all of you baseball fans to envy over ;)

It was a ball from the Phillies’ game!

 

XO.

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on your test! And congrats to your friend! He is kicking some serious booty! Do we get to see some before and after pics?? I LOVE seeing people transform their lives…it is seriously SO inspiring! So stoked for him!!
    Jealous of the ball! Although I am not a Phills fan, there is still nothing like getting a foul ball at a game! My daddy and I go to the aaa club at his house and I have caught like 3 foul balls. It is so much fun!!

    Reply
  2. WHAT? You not only got to go to the game but you go a playoff ball? Girl, I am soooo jealous of you right now. LoL. I am happy that you had a chance to see the game they actually won though. Gosh, tonight’s loss was painful to watch.

    Congrats on the exam score!!! And good luck with your new class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

