RSS Feed

I should’ve…

Posted on

…been using this blog to reach people for Christ and share God’s word all along, since that’s what my ENTIRE being is SUPPOSED to be about…

“All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.”

- 2 Timothy 3:16-17

…saved my last frozen set of Van’s Lite Waffles for Waffle Wednesday,

but I couldn’t resist….especially when dunked in vanilla Chobani with cinnamon & sugar-free syrup.

…known it was going to be a good day when I got to work and had the privilege of parking behind this guyy.

aka bigg sexyyy.

…gotten a little more creative with lunch today, but I’m in love with this combination…even if my YOGA bread is alllll gone *tear*.

2 slices The Baker Wheat & Flax Bread, sliced Oscar Meyer smoked turkey, sugar-free apricot Polaner, and 1 Sonoma Jack’s pepperjack cheese wedge.

Iceberg lettuce with cucumber, carrots, cherry tomatoes, sliced red pepper, cauliflower, and fat-free Maple Grove Farms Popppyseed Dressing

added more veggies to this salad so it would’ve held me over for longer.

…not been so darn nervous about my interview for promotion.

…waited until I got to the gym after work to try and peel/eat this nanner, but I just couldn’t.

…stopped myself from eating this piece of heaven before my workout with the banana when I got to the gym.

1 microwaved sweet potato with a packet of Justin’s maple almond buttah

not second guessed my belly for craving this snack, because it fueled me through an AWESOME Cross Ramp workout PLUS basketball practice right after.

1040 calories burned in 2:22:26 (thought of you, Kath!)

…not been surprised when I got outside after my shower & headed to the car at 6:45PM while it was ALREADY dark outside.

 1 bag broccoli slaw, light Ragu, grilled chicken, and Tribe Forty Spices Hummus

…taken a photo when I PACKED my dinner, knowing that the shotty lighting and crappy amount of daylight time would never do it justice while I was in my car after practice, devouring it before class.

…put more hummus in the dish :)

…realized that after class, dessert was a MUST, especially when it means a warm, triple chocolate chunk (yes, I went there) vitatop with some classic sugar-free vanilla bean ice cream & sugar-free caramely syrup.

…taken another picture of the cup of Fiber Select cereal that I ate after this, with unsweet almond breeze stirred with sugar-free coconut Artista Gourmet syrup, because it was DYNOmite.

What SHOULD’VE you done today:)

XO.

 

7 responses »

  1. Im totally with you on the first part! I shouldve reached out to my family and told them about Christ. I always push it off for another time. Im the only one who knows the Lord in ym family besides my sissy, and I need to share with them who He is!

    Reply
  2. I should have gone to the eye doctor yesterday so I wouldn’t jave had to take the day off today.

    Reply
  3. Looks like such a rushed day for you, I love the way your so organised with your meals and such. I shall be taking a leaf out of your book and cracking open the Tupperware for the busy weeks ahead :) xxx

    Reply
  4. DiningAndDishing

    I should have gotten out of bed on time so I wasn’t so rushed this AM :).

    I am LOVING your sweet potato/nut butter packet combo for a meal on the go. Great idea!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  5. I always feel like there are moments of “should haves.” Like, I should have stopped at the cross walk for two people today and I should have started on my reports that are due by the end of the week. I think if I try to focus on the “should have and what ifs” I just get caught up in always aiming for perfection. So I’ve been working on taking it easy on myself, rather than saying, I should have, I now say, I am going to do it differently next time. :)

    Sorry that was a long answer. :) But just to comment on one more thing, YES dessert is a must after every evening event. Class, Work, Dinner…dessert must follow! :) Still looking for those new flavors of vitas.

    Reply
  6. this looks so much like my post today! I should have STUDIED all day instead of the many other things i did! haha oh well!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Justin’s Eulogy « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

