RSS Feed

Christmas in October.

Posted on

Verse of the day:

“For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.”

- Hebrews 4:12

I woke up feeling exceptionally good yesterday.   I don’t know if it was the good night’s rest that I had gotten or what, but something put a spring in my step and I was truly thankful. 

Ugly picture, delicious breakfast-on-the-go!

1C. unsweet almond breeze + 1 scoop Amazing Meal Vanilla Chai + 3 TBSP. canned pumpkin

Fudgy Peanut Butter Chip Vitatop

I feel like I don’t have time to breathe these days, so if my photos are less than stellar, which I know they sometimes are (especially this morning’s breakfast), please excuse me :)  Lunch, however will NOT let you down.

mashed avocado, black beans, and Forty Spices Tribe hummus sandwiched between 2 slices of The Baker’s Honey Wheat bread

YOU WILL SEE THIS AGAIN.  It was creamy and delicious.  The salty black beans and hummus were a dream with the creamy, smooth avocado.  I think subconsciously, the Hungry Hippie was the inspiration for my lunch today.

With some sliced yellow pepper, cucumbers, carrots, and green peppers on the side!

You know the routine by now, so I’ll spare you details of after work.

RIP Mr. Banana. You served me well and fueled a wonderful workout. 

590 calories, 133 avg. HR

Even if it only lasted an hour & 1/2.

In my car, I had a feast prepared and packed in my lunchdinnerbox.

Cooked butternut squash with sugar-free syrup & cinnamon.

Course #2 aka “Christmas”

Roasted okra & broccoli with Light Ragu for dippage.

Course #3- Protein & fat

Zing Chocolate Coconut Bar

1st ingredient = almond butter

That’s a winner in my book!

Don’t worry, I also had dessert when I got home from class.  I definitely needed it for comfort after my grueling final.  I thought I was pretty prepared and went into the big test with a 90 average…When I left I was just about in tears.   I HATE test taking

Nothin’ like a brownie vitatop sundae (no sugar added, fat free vanilla + sugar free syrup) to down my sorrows.

unpictured today:

  • sliced deli turkey + forty spices hummus & baby carrots
  • 1/2 c. canned peas
  • a few extra spoonfuls of NSA FF vanilla ice cream from the container
  • 1 pineapple chobani

 The possibility of winning this WHOLLY GUAC prize cheered me up, too ;)

XO.

 

3 responses »

  1. shoo girl…look at all those good eats! i am espesh diggin the looks of that cado/bean/hummus wonder and will obvs need to create that soon.

    love ya!

    Reply
  2. haha girl, “only if it lasted an hour and a half” that is a freaking LONG TIME!
    love avocado and bean combo!!

    Reply
  3. I am so behind! Interview? I am sure you killed it! And your test will be fine! I am so proud of you!
    Miss you!
    B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

