RSS Feed

Daily Archives: July 8, 2011

About Time

Posted on

When I hear another bloggerwhose opinion I hold in high regard, rave about a protein powder that I haven’t gotten to try yet, I get a little jealous.  When Devenee from About Time (SDC Nutrition) decided to send me some samples, I was utterly thrilled.

In just around 100 calories, you get 24g of gluten-free, artificial sweetener-free, and natural protein.  Just 100% Whey Protein Isolate.

It’s literally the cleanest protein available because it’s cold-pressed micro-filtered whey isolate which means the protein is absorbed more efficiently into your system.

Check out the ingredients listif you don’t believe me! Only 4 ingredients! Another lovable attribute, is that this protein is safe for those managing diabetes.  It’s sweetened with Stevia, a naturally occurring no-calorie sweetener that does not affect blood glucose levels.

 

 

Now for the important part taste…I know, right…it’s hard to believe that something this healthy can be delicious…buuuut, I’m here to tell you that About Time proteins make some of the best smoothies I’ve ever had in my life. You won’t even have to deal with the typical gritty texture and chalky aftertaste of most protein powders.

The company is all about convenience, too, which is why they’ve created these fill, shake & go bottles!  All you have to do is add liquid (water or skim, or non-dairy milk).  Although, I think they turn out best when you blend with ice, almond milk, and fruit <3

Flavors include: BIRTHDAY CAKE (my personal favorite), peanut butter, mocha mint, chocolate, strawberry, cinnamon swirl, peaches & cream, vanilla, and banana.

You can even order a trial pack if you’re not sure which you’d like best (you can choose two!), or can’t quite take the plunge without trying them out first! About Time will even pay the shipping for you, which results in a total charge of just $2.99.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers