RSS Feed

Daily Archives: July 19, 2011

Baseball & The Boy <3

Posted on

Dr. McDougall’s Asian Entrée Cups

Posted on

I’m a girl on the runLiterally and figuratively.  I am in constant motion, running from work to school, to basketball, to the YMCA, to family gatherings, to friends’ invites.  Literally, there is not much time in between for preparation.  I always do my best to keep things onhand like chopped veggies, cooked grains, and sliced fruit so that eating nutritiously isn’t difficult when throwing things together for office lunches or dinner before heading out…in fact, I proudly declare myself queen of tupperware. 

Dr. McDougall’s ready-to-eat soups have saved my life belly more times than I can count on two hands, when I don’t have time to pack a homemade meal to bring with me to work, so when I got an email, stating that they had a NEW product, I couldn’t agree faster when they asked me to try it!

Allow me to introduce, Dr. McDougall’s Asian Entrée Cups!

Available in eight low-fat, delicious varieties, these all-natural, eco-friendly, vegan, and non-GMO microwavable cups are heaven sent meal ideas for busy bodies such as myself.  

The company uses peanuts for healthy fats rather than typical oily, asian dishes, and BAKED noodles vs. fried.

If you’re a fan of ramen noodles or Thai, Chinese, and Japanese foods, you will love these convenient, lightweight meal options.

In fact, you may not believe your eyes or your tastebuds when you check out the nutrition facts on these babies.

They average about 200 calories a pop with just 1-2g of fat!  The Pad Thai version is even gluten-free.  The directions are super simple, too.  As long as you’ve got a microwave accesible, you can enjoy a cup of noodles at work within 3 minutes of popping the top.

The varieties include the following: Teriyaki, Pad Thai (Gluten Free), Spicy Kung Pao, Roasted Peanut, Spicy Szechuan, Soy Ginger, Lentil Curry Pilaf (Gluten Free), & Masala Lentil Pilaf.

Thanks so much to the company for letting me try these!  They’re yummy for sure.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers