RSS Feed

Shake It, Baby!

Posted on

When I first heard about Drink Chia, it was on Meghann’s blogChia seeds hold a special place in the heart most of us, healthy living bloggers, so when I saw that I could get the benefits of them through a delicious, fruit drink, I pretty much swooned.

Since some of you readers may not be in tune to the amazingness of these tiny, black, super seeds, here’s a little background info:

Chia seeds are fabulous for keeping the body hydrated and supplying it with healthy fats.  They’ve even been known to prevent disease and benefit certain medical conditions!

Personally, I love chia seeds and DRINK CHIA particularly for fueling during or before a run. 

It tastes amazing, first and foremost (:  These little miracle bottles come in (soon-to-be) three flavorsHoneysuckle Pear, which was my favorite, Strawberry Citrus, and Mango Tangerine (coming soon).

DRINK CHIA’s ingredients list is super impressive, too.  All organic, all gluten, sodium, cholesterol, and preservative free!  I actually stuck mine in the freezer immediately upon receiving it, because I couldn’t wait to try it!  You can probably drink it warm, but I prefer it iced! 

Check out those awesome stats!  I don’t think it gets much better than that…100% of your B12 & B6 Vitamins and take a look at those OMEGA-3, 6, & 9′s!! Only 4g of sugar, too, which is just enough for stablizing and giving you an energy burst during a workout.

LOVE this stuff.

For some people, it might be weird to get over the texture, because the little seeds throughout the drink gel over (if you’ve ever had chia seeds, you know what I’m talking about), but I LOVE things like pulp in my drinks, so I didn’t mind it.  If you think it would bother you, I would recommend blending the drink into a smoothie!

Check here to see where these DRINK CHIA bottles are available in your area!

3 responses »

  1. I just got some chia seeds and LOVING THEM! That drink sounds like the perfect way to fuel my run this morning.

    Reply
  2. This sounds very interesting!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The Freckled Foodie “Shake It, Baby!” « Drink Chia!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

