RSS Feed

Pretzel Crisp Additions!

Posted on

Lately, I cannot get enough salt!  I don’t know what’s up with me, because I’m infamous for having an insatiable sweet tooth, but recently, the saltier, the better!  One snack that has been a saving grace for me, has been Pretzel Crisps!  Which, you can find a $1 off coupon for here.

A big thanks to the company & Jessica for sending me some of their newest flavors to try! Along with the originals, there are three newborns in the family (:  Each of these, like the others, has about 110 calories per serving and range from 1-2g of fat.

Jalapeño Jack

These guys are the perfect accompanyment for salsa, black bean dip, & guacamole.  It’s got a bit of heat added to the crunch with Spicy jalapeño combined with smooth jack cheese flavor sprinkled right on top of each crisp!  Any spicy food lovers out there will adore this flavor.  It reminded me of Mexican food!  In fact, they would be delicious crumbled over a “mexican themed” salad instead of croutons…I can see it now…shredded lettuce, warm seasoned black beans, chopped onion, pico de gallo, pretzel crisps, and topped off with plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream!  Mmm. 

Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Seasoning (Salt, Whey, Buttermilk [Cream], Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Monterey Jack Cheese Powder [Cultured Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Enzyme], Jalapeño Powder, Spices, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid, Parsley, Lactic Acid, Disodium Inosinate & Guanylate, and less than 2% Silicon Dioxide Added to prevent Caking), Soybean Oil, Sugar, Salt, Malt Syrup.

Buffalo Wing, ladies (and gentleman?) was my personal favorite.

UGH.  So yummy.  I can’t tell you the last time I ate hot wings, or that I’m really a huge fan, but I can tell you, that these will knock your socks off.  They’re not burn-your-mouth-off hot.  They’ve got a kick, though, and taste amazing with Laughing Cow Cheese Light Blue Cheese wedges!  Try it!  Another winner as a topper for this flavor, was plain greek yogurt mixed with a Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning packet…hellooooo, creamy (HEALTHY) Ranch dip.

Annnnd, we’ve got baby #3 in the Pretzle Crisp household, Chipotle Cheddar.

It’s hard to put my finger on exactly what these reminded me of…I want to say, the SPICY version of cheetos?  The best part is, none of these pretzels really NEED a pairing.  They’re delicious all on their own, but it’s fun to mix & match pretzels and toppings.  I made little sandwiches with turkey lunch meat using this version…It was like the cheese slice was built right into the bun! ;)

 

Thanks again, Jessica!  Make sure all of you snackers out there take advantage of the $1.00 off coupon I mentioned earlier!  The Pretzel Crisp Facebook page always has perks ;)

XO,

2 responses »

  1. Ahhh I’m OBSESSED with these! The Everything flavor tastes just like an everything bagel! These babies dont’ last long around me ;)

    Reply
  2. caloricandcrazy

    Those pretzel crisps look so delicious! :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

