RSS Feed

Gevalia Kaffe & Giveaway!

Posted on

Courtesy of MyBlogSpark & Kraft Foods, the makers of Gevalia Kaffe, I had the opportunity to try a new-to-me coffee brand that I’m head over heels for.  I can be somewhat of a coffee snob sometimes *cough, Starbies*, but I realized after trying this stuff out, those Swedish folks know good java.  With a promise of “rich, never bitter”, Gevalia offers a ton of different options to suit any palate.  From intense dark roasts to exotic varietals, Gevalia offers over 40 premium coffees. Carrying on the legacy of Gevalia founder Victor Theodor Engwall, our coffee buyers travel the globe in search of the best beans available. When they journey to the slopes of Mount Hualalai, Hawaii, you can be certain our buyers won’t settle for anything less than the perfect velvety-smooth, mildly acidic Kona bean. And when our buyers visit the Malabar Coast of India, we guarantee they won’t be coming home until they’ve purchased the finest crop of full-bodied Indian Malabar tempered with slight accents of honey and clove flavoring.

All that effort comes together with every cup of Gevalia that you brew. From the alluring aroma that greets your nose as you open the package to each cup’s full-bodied flavor, we’re confident you’ll agree that Gevalia is a genuine premium coffee lover’s delight.

  • Gevalia Traditional Roast (ground and whole bean):
    Gevalia Traditional Roast provides a perfectly balanced taste every time. Our most beloved blend – made of choice, mountain-grown Arabica beans – this coffee has a distinctive body and flavor with a lighter intensity. (Medium Roast).
  • Gevalia House Blend:
    A Gevalia favorite, House Blend is a robust yet never bitter coffee. This roast has a captivating aroma that is only matched by its exceptional flavor. (Medium/Dark Roast).
  • Gevalia House Blend Decaf :
    Delivering the same rich, never bitter flavor, House Blend Decaf has the same robust taste without all the caffeine. (Medium/Dark Roast).
  • Gevalia French Roast (ground and whole bean):
    Gevalia French Roast is a coffee of impressive richness and dimension, expertly crafted from prized Arabica beans grown in Colombia and Brazil. Hints of aromatic smoke give this dark-roasted French Roast blend an intense, yet uniquely satisfying flavor. (Dark Roast).
  • Gevalia Colombia:
    Grown high in the Colombian Andes, these beans produce a rich, bright and well-bodied Colombian coffee. This single origin classic is world-renowned, which is why we have sourced these beans for decades. (Medium Roast).
  • Gevalia Espresso Roast:
    Gevalia Espresso Roast is made of premium, mountain-grown Arabica beans from East Africa and Central and South America. This roast is bold and full-bodied with a hint of caramel undertones. (Dark Roast).
  • Gevalia Vanilla:
    This rich blend with vanilla flavor notes is crafted from choice mountain-grown Arabica beans, then roasted for exceptional body and flavor. Gevalia Vanilla is a flavorful and balanced experience with a heavenly aroma.
  • Gevalia Chocolate Mocha:
    Gevalia Chocolate Mocha allows you to indulge your passion for decadent flavor. Rich, velvety chocolate flavor is blended with mountain-grown Arabica beans for a sweetly satisfying experience.

This coffee is delicious, and I cannot wait for warmer weather, so I can keep a pitcher of it iced and in the fridge! YUM. 

MyBlogspark & Kraft Foods have also generously provided a giveaway for a lucky reader to win the same package that they sent me for the review!
You can win yourself a jumbo coffee mug, complete with Gevalia logo, and two bags of their rich, smooth coffee (one house blend & one french roast).

To enter:

1- Visit Gevalia’s Facebook page & “like” it.  Leave a comment letting me know you have.

2- Visit the Gevalia homepage and leave a comment letting me know which variety is most appealing to you.

3-Leave a comment telling me where your favorite coffee spot is!

 

21 responses »

  1. I have liked the Gevalia’s Facebook page, and I am interested in Colombia coffee. I’m really into coffee too. I would recommend Stumptown Coffee from Portland, Oregon. Fortunately, they ship around the world. Coffee is one thing I can splurge on without feeling like it was a waste because every morning it makes me soooo happy.

    Reply
  2. Love Starbucks!

    Reply
  3. liked them on FB!

    Reply
  4. ohhh the pumpkin spice sounds DELISH!

    Reply
  5. fav coffee spot is def starbucks!

    Reply
  6. french vanilla

    Reply
  7. store-wise Starbucks, otherwise, at home snuggled comfortably on my couch :)

    Reply
  8. I like Gevalia on Facebook (Sheila Korman)!

    Reply
  9. The Swiss hazelnut flavor sounds good to me!

    Reply
  10. My favorite coffee spot is my own kitchen!

    Reply
  11. I like Gevalia on FB. Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

    jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

    Reply
  12. I would like to try French Vanilla.

    jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

    Reply
  13. Starbucks!

    Reply
  14. starbucks is totally my favorite-I resisted it for a long time, but I finally had to accept that I really do love their coffee!

    Reply
  15. my favorite coffee is the Starbucks; Christmas blend-it’s the only thing I’m looking forward to next winter!

    Reply
  16. Teresa Young

    I liked Gevalia Coffee’s FB page.
    tmyoung at rochester dot rr dot com

    Reply
  17. Teresa Young

    Irish Creme sounds yummy.

    Reply
  18. Teresa Young

    My favorite coffee spot is at home! I look forward to the days it’s warm enough to have a morning cup on the back patio.

    Reply
  19. Favorite coffee spot? Definitely cuddled up in bed, with a freshly brewed cup from my own kitchen! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

