RSS Feed

Wedding Progress.

Posted on

Lately, life has consisted of a few categorically different things.

Saturday morning, my brain was feasting on knowledge regarding the study of human disesases caused by bacterias & viruses.

Tuberculosis & leprosy were two that we studied during the last lab.  I’m finding Microbiology to be totally interesting…The problem is, each exam tests us on a HUGE amount of information!  I don’t think it’s physically possible to jam four chapters of the stuff into my brain at once.

After my brain was exhausted from my 8am-1pm class, we went WEDDING dress shopping.

Regardless of what I’ve been told about dress shopping, planning, and all that comes with the goodness of weddings, the process has not been nearly as stressful as it has been fun.

Granted, I probably have the most amazing group of girls in my bridal party…all cousins except one…

Wanna meet ‘em?  Well, above you’ve got my cousins, Brooke & Brandi (my matron of honor).  They’re sisters, and since I was old enough to walk, Brandi & I were inseperable.  Maybe you remember my mentioning her a few times in the past? :)

Then, there’s my cousin Allison, who couldn’t join us for shopping, since she was away at college…

and Abbie, who couldn’t attend the shopping outting either, but sent me a very sweet text message the morning of, letting me know she was thinking of me :)

Then, of course both my younger sisters Myranda & Morgan will be in the wedding.

And last, but certainly not least, my lovely friend from high school & “little sister” from my h.s. basketball team, Lyndsie.  She frequently comments on the blog and I love her dearly ;)

The day was filled with excitement and although David’s Bridal, where we had an appointment after my Saturday class, was absolutely packed full of girls trying on prom & bridal gowns, we made the most of our experience.

I not only have picked out my bridesmaids dresses, but I found my dream dress *teaser above*, which I knew was the one, almost immediately.

After the shopping, we headed to Atlanta Bread Company for a nice little lunch together.

 So far, here’s what all I’ve got taken care of… the DJ, the church, the reception, the catering, the pastor, the cake baker, the florist, & the photographer.

As far as invitations & save the dates, I’m not sure where to go?  Any suggestions from experienced brides out there?  I’m thinking possibly Costco?  Here’s a little creation that I’ve thrown together on their site…the prices are VERY reasonable if you ask me!

 

Much love to you all!  I’ll apologize in advance for the lack of commenting over the next few days…life as I know it revolves around my 8-4 job, my college courseload, and my amazing fiance who deals with the chaos on a daily basis <3

xoxo.

7 responses »

  1. EE so exciting!! i LOVEEE that save the date!

    Reply
  2. soo excited for you!!!!

    Reply
  3. Ah, I did the exact same thing! David’s Bridal and the Atlanta Bread Co. :) These are some of the best moments of your life girly. Enjoy every moment!

    Reply
  4. Love, love, love it! And love, love, love you!

    Reply
  5. That’s so exciting!!!! I love hearing about people planning their wedding stuff :) YAY!

    Reply
  6. I am so excited for you!!!! What an incredible day! I’m so glad that you found “the dress.” :D

    Reply
  7. Ahh soo glad you had so much fun! I’m so excited for you and your engagement progress! It’s all coming along so well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

