RSS Feed

Chobani Giveway!

Posted on

I’ve just received GREAT news! Shari, my awesome contact at Chobani has agreed to let me host a giveaway of some nutrionally solid greek yogurt!  You must be a US resident, but other than that, it is open to all of your bloggers! 🙂 Isn’t she great?!  I have yet to review these products (I’m so anxious to get my package in the mail!!) but I’ve heard nothing but good things about the quality of this yogurt!  Chobani makes both low-fat & non-fat versions and they come in a variety of flavors!  Be sure to check out the web page here!  Chobani’s yogurt has incredible stats as far as being nutritionally dense!  In each 6 oz. cup of non fat, plain yogurt, there are only 100 calories and 18g of protein!  That is a POWERHOUSE of a yogurt if you ask me!  I’m excited to try the pineapple version which I’ve heard is completely dessert-like!  I’ve actually become accustomed to mixing in my own toppings with the plain though, as well!  It’s a little to tart on it’s own for my tastebuds, but a few of my blogging buddies enjoy it by itself too!  chobani

Not only does Chobani make amazing food products, they are also are good people!  Did you know, that they give 10% of their profits to charities worldwide?!  In fact, to enter this contest, you must go to the Chobani website, check out how they are “spreading the good“, and vote for which organization you’d like to see receive money!  Leave a comment telling me which one you voted for and why on this post and I’ll choose a winner randomly by 11/1/09.

4 responses »

  1. It;s hard to pick just one organization, but I went with “Doctor’s Without Borders” after spending some time recently, learning about what they are doing all over the world.

    Reply
  2. I’d like to see it go to NRDC

    Reply
  3. I’m going to go with Doctor’s Without Borders. Such an amazing cause for people who may never get the chance to have real health care. Great giveaway!

    Reply
  4. I like Energy Up because I think it’s important for teenagers to learn healthy habits and have positive body image before entering college/adulthood.

    Thanks for your email!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

