RSS Feed

Happy Hump Day!

Posted on

As promised! Here is a picture of the pumpkerkin that I carved! 🙂 So proud.

pumpkerkin

My Sunflower Pumpkin

It’s officially the middle of the week!  Gosh, time flies when you’ve got a schedule to keep!  Not to mention, I just realized that next week at this time, I’ll be on a plane (all alone, I might add) on my way to FLORIDA to visit my Godparents who are on a two week vacation there and asked if I’d like to come for a few days! I can’t wait.

Yesterday after work, I went home and made dinner.  It amazes me that I have yet to find a dish, in which broccoli slaw is the main ingredient, that I didn’t like.  For dinner, I steamed a bag of Mann’s Broccoli Slaw (I love how quick and easy the steam-in-bag products are!), melted a wedge of Sonoma Jack Pepperjack Cheese into it, added some soy sauce, and about 1/2 can of chickpeas for a quick and easy dinner.  I checked my facebook and Ebay.  I’ve been wanting to buy a North Face Denali hooded jacket for awhile now, but couldn’t bring myself to pay $170 for one, which is what Dick’s Sporting Goods was selling them for.  I’ve been patiently waiting for a good opportunity on Ebay to purchase one, and last night I bid on one for $50.00! Less than half price!  This jacket even had the tags still on it!  I was eccstatic and jumped on the deal!  I woke up this morning and before I did my Ab Ripper X workout, I checked to see the status.  I WON IT! 🙂  It should arrive in about 3-10 business days and I cannot wait!!! 

Anyway, last night I had a volleyball game which started at 8:00PM at LA Fitness, which is about 1/2 hour away from my house.  I had to join the gym to be part of the volleyball league, which worked out because now I’m motivated to use the equipment more often!  After dinner, I relaxed for about 30 minutes and unwound, then I left around 6:00 to go to the gym for a quick workout before my match.  I ran 4 miles on the treadmill in 22.49, worked on abs, hip flexors, and back, and then ran one additional mile on the elliptical.  After the workout, I was a little tired and snacked on an apple that the volleyball coordinator brought to share with us!  He’s so sweet.  The match went pretty well! We play the best out of three to 25 (rally scoring), which equals one match, for those of you who aren’t familiar with volleyball.  We won the first two games, so we didn’t have to play a third! There were some people who wanted to stay and play an extra game, so I stayed afterward for one extra game to 25.  I went home and went straight to bed!  I lie.  I went home, took my contacts out, packed my gym clothing for today, set my alarm, and went to bed 🙂  Hope you all have a great day!

Oh, and as far as eats go for today, I had the same breakie as yesterday since it was so perfect.  I’m sorry for the dullness! And Ryan and I are going to lunch today so I didn’t have to pack anything.  I’ll keep you posted on where we go and what I have though, for sure!

2 responses »

  1. Hey sweetie! Loving the blog…keep up the great work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

