RSS Feed

It’s A Great Day To Be Alive

Posted on
Matthew20Mcconaughey-15
My Husband♥

Friday was a great day.  Work flew by because I was so busy with new responsibilities and I was SO looking forward to the weekend.  When I got home from work, I had two packages waiting for me!  Both of which, I was thoroughly excited for!  Wholly Guacamole sent me some samples to review & so did Gnu bars!  Both companies have GREAT products and I am so excited to try them.  Reviews soon to come, so keep an eye out!  Ryan and I went to dinner around 5:30 at Wayne’s in Millersburg, where I got some awesome steamed shrimp with cocktail sauce, a baked potato with mustard & ketchup, and a side salad with raspberry vinaigrette and he got chicken and rice soup with hot wings, bleu cheese, and celery.  It was good food!  Then we headed out into the freeeeeezing cold to watch our High School football team play their rivals.  My Dad coaches, so it was mainly to support him! Anyway, they lost by a pretty good margin, but  I know he appreciated us being there.  Afterward, we came back to the house to warm up and have dessert!  Ryan had some carrot cake dessert which was basically carrot cake with raisins in a glass dish layered with sections of frosting make of cream cheese and cool whip.  I had some canned pumpkin mixed with cinnamon, splenda, and sugar free brown sugar cinnamon Torani syrup. I have definitely been sporting an orange umpa lumpa glow due to the over dose of Vitamin A in my diet!  Haha.  I can’t help it though! I absolutely love carrots, pumpkin, and sweet potatoes!  I also drank some hazelnut coffee with my dessert.   Then we watched the rest of “Failure to Launch” that was OnDemand.  I absolutely LOVE Matthew McConaughey.  There’s something about his boyish southern charm that makes me melt!  We were going to rent a movie, but he had to work early in the morning and we wouldn’t have had time to watch an entire movie.  On that note, I went to bed!

Leave a Reply

