RSS Feed

Gnu Bars Rock!

Posted on

First of all, thank you SO much to my friends at Gnu Foods for sending me an awesome package of gnu bars to review! 

gnubars

Gnu Bars!

I got to sample ALLLL of the flavors (in this order!): Espresso Chip, Banana Walnut, Chocolate Brownie, Peanut Butter, Cinnamon Raisin, Orange Cranberry, and Lemon Ginger.  If you know me at all, you know that I get way too excited about new foods to wait, like a normal person would, to try them out!  I ripped open the package and opened one of each of the bars, cut about 1/4 off of each, and went to town.  Of course, I’m addicted to coffee, so Espresso Chip was first on my list, and boy was I glad!  I was actually half tempted to finish up this whole bar as opposed to trying a little bit of each, but I contained myself.  It was as if I was indulging in the best mocha latte I’ve ever gotten.  I can’t say that any of the flavors were disappointing, but I’m not a huge lemon fan, so the lemon ginger was probably my least favorite, but still pretty yummy! 
Not only were the flavors of these Gnu Bars right on point, but look at the amazing texture on the peanut butter! They were all textured just like this! It was unbelieveable!  I could see every chunk of organic whole wheat flour, oats, flax, and millet! Amazinggg…
pbgnu

Peanut Butter Gnu

 They were the perfect amount of chewy and almost melted in my mouth!   This was not just any fiber bar.  This was dessert, and it kept me full for HOURS! It’s hard to believe that something so tasty is also good for you!  I LOVED the fact that I could pronounce EVERYTHING on the ingredients list!  Nothing artificial! How impressive!
Check it out!:
  • Each Gnu Bar a day gives you 12 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber (which helps lower cholesterol, good for your heart, and helps the body rid itself of toxins) which is nearly 50% of your Daily Value!

 

  • There are only 130-140 calories (depending on the flavor) in each bar!

 

  • Gnu bars are sweetened with real fruit juice, contain NO refined sugars or high fructose corn syrup!

 

  • They are even made with whole organic wheat flour and are VEGAN FRIENDLY!

 

These bars are DEFINITELY going to become a staple in this girl’s pantry! You’ve got to try them! 

 

Leave a Reply

