RSS Feed

Better N’ Peanut Butter

Posted on

Better ‘N Peanut Butter

betternpeanutbutter 

 High levels of fat and calories have scared off many health-concious adults over the years.  Depending on the brand, peanut butter can contain approximately 200 calories, 17g of fat, and 4g of saturated fat in a tiny 2 tablespoon serving!  As delicious as this spread can be on sandwiches, or even by the spoonful, the calories and fat can add up very, very quickly leading to steady weight gain. 

Recently I was having a peanut butter craving so I went to the store to see what I could scrounge up and actually feel good about eating.  Even the all “all natural” and “low fat” versions that I found in the peanut butter aisle were a bit too calorie dense for my taste.  Then I came across “Better N’ Peanut Butter”, which looked almost too good to be true.  At first glance, I almost impulsively thought it was too good to be true, and that something that slashed the calorie and fat bank by about 50% was not going to taste like anything but bland paste.  Plus, I had tried Walden Farms version of “peanut butter” and it was absolutely terrible.  It tasted nothing like the real thing and its consistency was almost gag worthy.  Let me tell you, it was a good thing I didn’t get discouraged by one bad imitation peanut butter experience, because this stuff is rockin’!!  

When I spooned it out of the jar, I could see that this was no ordinary imitation peanut butter.  It was thick and there were little dark specks in it as though you could see the tiny, tiny peanut particles in it.  I was so excited!  It only got better from there.  When I plopped the spoonful into my mouth, it was rich, creamy, and sweet, just like a jar of Reece’s filling in my mouth.  I totally melted!  You’ve got to try this. 

Plus! Check it out! Only 100 calories in a 2 tbsp. serving.  Not to mention, only 2g of fat and 4g of protein per serving!  It is a little pricey, but TOTALLY worth it to this gal.  I think I paid a little over $4.00 for a jar?  It comes in three varieties: Chocolate (which I’m dying to try), Original, and Low-Sodium. 

Leave a Reply

