RSS Feed

Friday On A Tuesday :)

Posted on
Blueberry Heaven♥

Blueberry Heaven♥

Good morning!  I am in such a good mood already.  I didn’t realize that Wednesday was Veteran’s Day, therefore all state employees get to have a day off!  This is so exciting.  It’s even more exciting because It was a surprise to me!  Ohhhh, and last night was great!  I hit another personal record on my 5 mile!   I think it has something to do with Mondays or something?  Like I get really well rested from the weekend, maybe?  Anyway, I ran it in 31.32 at on the treadmill last night, which clocks my average at about 6.26 per mile.  Not too shabby, eh? 🙂  I think I’m going to up my mileage on Wednesday.  Add an extra mile or so, even if I can’t quite run it at the 6.26 pace, I need to gain a little more stamina if I’m ever going to reach my marathon running goals.  After the five miles at the gym, I did the typical circuit of abs, back, legs, and obliques.  Then, right before I left, I ran 2 miles on the elliptical.  I feel like those miles really don’t even count for anything though because it’s so much easier than the treadmill…still, movement nonetheless!

 

When I got home, I mixed together some McDougall’s Lentil soup (reviews to follow!!), some Mann’s Rainbow Salad, some chickpeas, and a Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack cheese wedge.  I had a yummy peach on the side.  It makes me sad that peaches are slowly fading out of season now.  For dessert, I ate a few Holey Donuts Raspberry Truffle donut holes that were sent to me for review (soon to come as well!).  They were DELISH and definitely filled my dessert shaped hole 🙂

abripper

Ab Ripper X

This morning, I woke up at around 6:15 and did my Ab Ripper X before showering.  I ate half of a Jumbo Cinnamon Bun from Holey Donuts and a Blueberry Chobani yogurt.  YUMMERS.  It was like dessert for breakfast!  I’m officially stuffed. 

 

Leave a Reply

