RSS Feed

Almost Friday!

Posted on

I was so pleased with myself that I managed to pack my lunch for today and prep my breakfast for this morning even after I was completely unenergetic after a full day yesterday.   I woke up around 6:20, did my Ab Ripper X along with a few weighted jumping jacks to get the heart rate pumping, and then gathered my stuff up to jump in the shower.  After shower time, it was PUMPKIN PIE for this girl 🙂  My fave combo of FF cottage cheese with canned pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, a drizzle of SF syrup, and topped with Fiber One for staying power.  Lunch and dinner were both all packed up and ready to go since I have a volleyball match at 6:30 and won’t have time to come home between work and play.  It works out nicely because then I get my workout in before my match and call it an early night!  Especially seeing as how the gym is about 40 min. away from my house.  Anywho, lunch was brocc slaw with chickpeas, laughing cow, and soy sauce plus one golden delicious.  Dinner is going to be steamed thawed sugar snap peas, a protein bar, an orange, and after the workout, I packed some lima beans to munch.  🙂 yummers.

 

Another awesome thing about today, Whit at Whit’s Getting Fit is having a sweet giveaway of some neat pottery!  Be sure to enter here by Friday!

Leave a Reply

