RSS Feed

Chobani Greek Yogurt

Posted on

Finally!  I’ve gotten to taste my way through all of the decadent flavors of the Chobani yogurt that my awesome pal, Shari sent me to review! 

First of all, let me give you a little bit of Chobani 411 🙂  Their yogurts are all completely natural, with no preservatives, artificial flavors, or synthetic growth hormones.  They include 5 live & active cultures, with 3 probiotics.  Chobani yogurts are made with real fruit, which is apparent when you mix the fruit flavored yogurt because you don’t get a artificial looking color that you would find with typical fruit flavored yogurt.  Not to mention, the incredible amount of protein and calcium in each cup.   These yogurts are also safe for people with corn, nut and soy allergies and are completely Gluten-Free and Kosher-Certified, so EVERYONE can enjoy them!I received a package of 1 blueberry, 1 honey, 1 peach, 1 strawberry, 1 pineapple, 1 pomegranate, 1 vanilla, and 2 plain.  

First up on the review list was the pineapple, because a lot of my blogging buddies seem to be IN LOVE with it.   Let me tell you, I can see why they are so obsessed!  The sweetness of the pineapple and the tartness of the greek yogurt balance one another out perfectly!  At 160 calories, 2.5 g of fat, 13 g of protein, and 15% of the daily calcium, this flavor was definitely in my top three favorites. 

pineapplechob

Tropical Smoothie-ish

Next up, the honey flavor.  At 150 calories, 0 g of fat, and 16 g of protein, plus 20% of your daily calcium, this yogurt is a nutritional powerhouse as well!  This yogurt was definitely tasty, but I wish that the honey flavor would’ve been a teensy bit stronger.  Ya know, to hit the sweet tooth?  🙂 Still yummy, but not my favorite.
honeychob

Ohh, honey honey

Next up, the strawberry, DING DING DING.  This yogurt hit the nail on the head as far as flavor!  It was definitely my favorite.  It reminded me of those  strawberries and cream lollipops that we used to get as kids!  So creamy and delicious.  At 140 calories, 0 g of fat, and 14 g of protein, plus 20% of your daily calcium, this yogurt is outta this worlddd.  I practically licked the container clean.  It was so refreshing to taste NATURAL strawberries in the yogurt leaving it very pale pink in color as opposed to the bright pink artificially flavored yogurts!
strawberrychob

Strawberry dreeammm

 Next, we’ve got blueberry.  This flavor took a close second to the strawberry.  Usually I get frustrated with blueberry yogurts because they tease your with shreds of blueberries here and there throughout the yogurt.  Not the case with Chobani!  I was so excited to find numerous WHOLE blueberries within!  Mmmm.  140 calories, 0 g fat, 14 g of protein, and 20% daily calcium. Check!

blueberry chobani

Yumtastic booberries

 

 Number five on the count is the pomegranate Chobani!  I liked the flavor and texture of the pomegranate seeds mixed with the yogurt on this one!  It added even more of a flavor splash when the tiny little droplets of pom juice from the seeds exploded in my mouth and combined with the tartness of the yogurt.  Sweeeeetio.  It was savory.  I wish there would’ve been a few more seeds mixed in, but I think it only seemed that way to me because it was so great when I did land a seed and got some crunch combo with my yogurt. 140 calories, 0 g fat, 14 g protein, and 15% daily calcium.
pomchobani

Pom Pom, I love you.

Peach & Cream Vanilla is next on the list!  Each of these flavors were equally creamy and smooth like the rest!  I tasted these together because I thought it would be a good combo!  Turns out, it was a genius idea!  I hate how sometimes when I buy peach flavored yogurts, the peach juice waters down the yogurt and it ends up not being nearly as thick as it looks before you mix it up, but I didn’t have to worry about that with Chobani!  The peach and vanilla mixed together hit one outta the park.  These would be good for making a smoothie together too! The vanilla has 120 calories, 0 g fat, 16 g of protein, plus 20% daily calcium, while the peach has 140 calories, 0 g fat, and 14 g of protein with 20% daily calcium.
 
I was very impressed with the overall taste of ALL these Chobani yogurts.  Props to the company for creating such an awesome nutritional powerhouse! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

