RSS Feed

Doctor Kracker’s

Posted on

Whooaaa baby.  They weren’t kidding when they said “home of the uber crunch!”  Thank you so much to my friend at Dr. Kracker’s, George, for sending me this wonderful sampler package of Flatbread Krackers, Snacker Crackers, and Culinary Crisps!  I finally got to sample them all and am infatuated with them!  Let me start by telling you about all of the great benefits of choosing Dr. Kracker’s. 

Numero uno, all of their products are  made with organically grown cereal grains, whole, mineral-rich bran, and organic seeds.  Nothing artificial.  Entirely wholesome.  Along with being trans fat free, they’re also they’re also an excellent source of fiber, protein, Omega-3 essential fatty acids, vitamins and iron!

Check out these texture loaded hunks!

There are nine flavor varieties to choose from including Apple Crisps, Cherry Semolina, Fire Roasted Crips, Hummus Maximus, Klassic 3 Seed, Pumpkin Cheddar, Seeded Spelt, Seedlander, and Sunflower Cheddar.  Let me tell ya, each one of these little guys have incredible texture!  They are hefty on taste and light in calories!  Isn’t that what we’re all after?! More bang for your calorie buck!?

Each Flatbread has 100-110 calories, 4-5g of fat, 2-3g of fiber, and 4-5 whopping grams of protein.  Each serving of Culinary Crisps (these were my favorite!  especially the apple ones!), which is 8 crackers (which I thought was  pretty awesome considering their girth!) is worth 100-115 calories, 3-4g fat, 1-3g of fiber and 4g of protein.  Each serving of Snacker Krackers contains 100-120 calories, 4.5-6g of fat, 3-4g of fiber, and 5-6g of protein.  These crackers are simply no sad little “wheat thin version” crackers! 

Now, as far as taste goes, I’m pretty sure I can say that I have never tasted a cracker so flavorful in my life.  I’m definitely a girl with a sweet tooth, so, like I said, the apple flavor culinary crisps were easily my favorite.  They are so thick and crunchy!  The flavors blended together so well!  Who would’ve thought apple flavored crackers, I know, right?!   The cherry were alright too, but I’m not a fan of sour and they had a bit of a tartness to them (probably because dried cherries are a bit tart in themselves, duh :)).  I actuallyused the flatbreads to make my own little pizzas! Lather some sauce on these pups, sprinkle on some FF mozzarella, and pop them in the toaster oven.  They were phenom!  Especially the sunflower cheddar ones! I also tried them in classic tomato soup, which they really soaked up in nicely!  The seeds in each of the varieties really add to the flavor of other foods (believe it or not).

These crackers are unbelievably nutritious and very versatile!  If you haven’t tried them yet, shame on you!  Do it!  Trust me, you won’t regret it!

Thanks again, George! 🙂

One response »

  1. great review. The Doctor approves! We work very hard at creating healthy crackers and guilt-free, whole grain foods that emphasize great flavor as well as fantastic nutritional characteristics. Thanks.george

    Reply

Leave a Reply

