RSS Feed

Brother’s All-Natural Fruit Crisps!

Posted on
Thanks to Brother’s All-Natural for sending me a sampler package of their yummy fruit crisps to review!  They come in 7 different flavors including Fuji Apple, Strawberry Banana, Asian Pear, Strawberry, White & Yellow Peach, Banana, and Pineapple.  The package that I received contained the first three varieties. 
Brothers ALL Natural Fruit Crisps

What I liked best about these products, were that they are such an easy grab-and-go way to get 1/2 serving of fruit!  They are all-natural, 100% freeze dried fruit snacks in easy-to-open, single serving packages.  Also, sometimes I worry about the fact that fruit snacks have lots of added, unnecessary sugar, but not-to-worry with these little baggies!  They are sweet enough all on their own and contain no added sugar, preservatives, or fat

Strawberry Banana Crisps

Also, for those of you with certain allergies, these products are safe for you!  They are processed at a facility that does not manufacture any products containing nuts, dairy, soy or wheat!

Now for the taste!  I’d have to say the Asian Pear were probably my favorite.  I swear I had to keep reminding myself that there is no added sugar to these guys because they were SO sweet!  The crunch of the fruit crisps were all delectable.  It was like eating a chip, almost! They also work well as toppings!  I crumbled up a bag of the Strawberry Banana and topped my greek yogurt in the morning!  It made an excellent stir-in and really added texture! 

Each bag only has about 40 calories in it, so you can eat them completely guilt-free!  They make great munching material, especially on days when I didn’t have time to pack fresh fruit for snacking at work or before the gym!

Leave a Reply

