RSS Feed

Wholly Guacamole & Salsa

Posted on

 

Thanks so much to my friends at Wholly Guacamole and Wholly Salsa! They sent me an awesome care package of their guacamole & salsa products for review!  Their Wholly Guacamole comes in 8 varieties including: 100 Calorie Packs, Classic, Spicy, Organic, Pico De Gallo, Guac Salsa, Simply Avo Pulp, and Simply Avo Halves.  I received the snack packs, the Classic, the Spicy, and the Organic varieties and was not disappointed in the least!  They come in plastic peel apart baggies, almost, incased in cardboard containers. 

 

Let’s talk about the health benefits of these bad boys 🙂  Did you know, avocados rank among the highest for magnesium, vitamin E and folic acid compared to other fruits? They are packed with more than 20 vitamins and minerals and have 60% more potassium than bananas. Not to mention, avocados are free of sodium, cholesterol and trans fats!  Sounds like a superfood?! It is!!  They’re also packed with tons of healthy fats like the kind found in olive oil and almonds, which is GREAT for overall heart health!  They’re also known to be an aide in lowering cholesterol!   

 Here are the nutritional stats:

Snack Pack Guac

Organic Guac

Spicy Guac

Now for the reallllllly cool part.  Both Wholly Guacamole & Wholly Salsa Products are FRESHERIZED! Fresherizing is a revolutionized use of Ultra-High Pressure food preservation  which is an all-natural process created with pressure and water.  The pressure is approximately 87,000 lbs. per square inch, equivalent to 5-6 times the pressure found at the bottom of the ocean!  The pressure kills naturally occuring pathogens which cause food deterioration and affect safety!  Most food preservation methods use heat, chemicals, or other processes that damage the natural flavors and nutritional content of food!  All of Wholly products are sold in the refrigerated section of the grocery store.  They were also awarded honors by the Industrial Schevement Award in significant advancement in food science and technology for good production! 

 

 

Wholly Guacamole’s products are also all-natural and preservative free!  Each package consists of purely 90% avocados and 10% spicesNothing else added!  They are also allergen and gluten-free, so they are not limited to certain diets, and they are certified kosher!

The only downside to Wholly Guacamole, is that since there are no preservatives in it, its shelf life is not very long.  Once you open the container, its best to consume within 1-3 days.  The good news it, Wholly Guacamole CAN be frozen!  After thawing, it tastes just as good !   Trust me, I’ve tried it 🙂

When it came to taste, the guacamole had a perfect blend of spices!  I like the fact that the garlic/onion taste was not overwhelming!  It was also very smooth with little textural surprises thrown in there.  I don’t care what anyone says, you can definitely tell a difference between products that are made of whole foods and ones that aren’t!  They don’t taste fake!  I made a grilled cheese sandwich with fat free cheese and added the Spicy Guacamole to it….ahhhmaaazingg.  Highly reccommended.  The 100 calorie packs were SO convenient.  I think they were my favorite because I’m always on the run.  I grabbed one, threw it into my lunch bag, and added it to my turkey sandwich when I got to work!  It was also pretty tasty as a dip with my Food Should Taste Good Lime chips! 

 

Wholly Salsa Family

Along with the guac, I got to try two of the Wholly Salsa varieties: Classic Mild & Classic Medium.  They also make a Classic Hot version, but I was really glad not to have received that one!  I thought the Medium was quite bitey enough for these taste buds!   These guys come in 12oz. trays with peel back film (for freshness) and a plastic lid.  The Mild was yummy even on its own!  I ate spoonfuls of this stuff!  And I also tried it on some Food Should Taste Good Lime chips as well, which really brought out the taste of the spices in this mix!  On the other hand, the Medium variety was a bit too hot for me.  I actually had to tame it down when I ate it with a bit of light sour cream and I also tried it mixed in with some Egg Beaters, which was a winning combo! 

 

Thanks again for the package, Wholly products!:)

2 responses »

  1. Nice post and this enter helped me alot in my college assignement. Thanks you for your information.

    Reply
  2. The website is without a doubt full of great facts and is very great to scan through.

    Nicely carried out:)
    ___________________________
    Insanity Workout

    Reply

Leave a Reply

