RSS Feed

Less Than A Month Until Christmas!

Posted on

Can you believe it’s December 1st already?  I can’t!  That means I’ve only got a few more weeks to wrap up my Christmas shopping!  Time really does fly.  I feel like it was just summer a few weeks ago, and now we’re hearing Christmas music on the radio!  I don’t know about you, but when they start playing Christmas music so soon, it ruins it for me when it gets closer to time because I get tired of the same old songs!  Don’t get me wrong, I love a good Christmas carol, but after hearing it for the 1,232,234th time on Christmas Eve, I’m a little annoyed. 

One Tree Hill

Last night was nice.  I had a good workout at the gym after work, and then I left for another One Tree Hill date with my sister & Ry.  I was surprised that he would actually drive 1/2 hour to sit and watch a “soap opera”  as my Dad would say, with my sister and I.  He’s pretty sweet 🙂  Speaking of the episode last night, it was kind of nuts!   Verrrry emotional.  I won’t ruin it for you incase you missed it and are in need of some catch up time, but I was on the edge of my seat for most of the hour long show. 

I'll soon look like these guys if I don't watch my intake of sweet potatoes! 🙂

For dinner, I steamed some broccoli in the microwave and topped it with a slice of fat free swiss.  Then I added some black-eyed peas to the mix, which made a perfect addition.  I also steamed a sweet potato to keep my healthy doses of Vitamin A coming oompa loompa glow.  I swear, if I overdose on the orangey foods (canned pumpkin, carrots, sweet potatoes), the next day, the palms of my hands turn orangey too!  I know I’m not crazy because I’ve read on some friends’ blogs that it happens to them too! I can’t help that they’re my favorites! 😀  Later I also thawed some blackberries and strawberries that I had in the freezer and added splenda, along with a slice of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread with Maisie Jane’s Almond Butter (reviews to come!) & SF Black Raspberry jam for dessert.

I also prepped my breakfast and dinner for today last night because I knew I would want to head straight to bed after the show…I’m exhausted by the time 9:30-10:00 rolls around these days ! I wake up at around 6:30 to get ready for work and get no break until I get home after the gym which isn’t until 7ish.  Also, tonight I have playoffs for our volleyball league, so I packed some fuel to eat between my workout and my game.  I steamed a bag of sugar snap peas, cooked up some oatmeal with Jay Robb vanilla protein powder (another review to stay tuned for!) mixed in,  an orange, and some carrots.  I also packed my FRS energy mix for pre workout fuel 🙂  I’m all ready to go! 

 

Leave a Reply

