RSS Feed

Sunday

Posted on

Yesterday, I woke up early to get showered and ready for Sunday School.  I had choir practice beforehand as well, and then Church at 10:00AM.  I ate a Strawberry Oikos with Fiber One for breakfast along with a cup of Pumpkin Spice coffee that I brought along with me to our Sunday School Bible Study.  After church, I had choir practice and then went home to eat some lunch and get our family photo taken for the front of our Christmas cards.  Lunch was awesome, by the way.  The family heated up leftover pizza and wings, but I made myself a plate of veggies (cherry tomatoes, snap peas, orange pepper, broccoli, & cauliflower) with some Roasted Red Pepper Tribe Hummus, a sliced Golden Delicious apple, and a baked potato with mustard, ketchup, salt, & pepper:

It was just what I had been craving!  And I knew the carbs from the apple and potato would be perfect for fueling the big run that my running coach and I had scheduled for 3PM.  I wasn’t exactly sure where we would be running, but I knew it was going to be a challenge! 

He got to my house at 3ish, and met my parents and sisters, then we headed out.  I borrowed my sisters underarmor cold gear pants to wear, along with a long sleeved t-shirt, a shirt that my coach gave me to wear, and my North Face jacket.  I also put on ear warmers and gloves because it was freezing outside!!  We left my driveway at approx. 3:10PM and ran 3 miles around to a place that had a trail leading up the moutain.  We actually RAN UP THE MOUNTAIN.  I was so proud of myself when we got to the top.  It was like a runners’ high.  When he told me we were going to end up running well over ten miles, I was a little worried, especially being that half of it was uphill, but it’s the best feeling in the world when you finally make it!  The downhill was pretty easy (obv.), and then we ran the three miles back around to my house. 

My Mom had  been cooking a family dinner and my grandparents, uncle, and cousins were all there getting ready to eat when we arrived back at the house.  She made beef vegetable soup, egg noodles, and had lunch meat, cheese, buns, and toppings to make sandwiches.  I ate some turkey lunchmeat on my own WW wrap with some mustard, lettuce, tomato, and a laughing cow cheese wedge along with some loose veggies (carrots, cucumbers, broccoli, cauliflower, and cherry tomatoes) dipped in Roasted Red Pepper Hummus, cantiloupe, and an apple.  I was hangry!   Later on in the night, I made dessert for myself of canned pumpkin, SF syrup, cinnamon, and fiber one.  Pumpkin pie, at its healthiest! 🙂

Later that night we decorated our Christmas tree, listened to Christmas music, and vegged.  It was much needed rest for this Freckled Foodie.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Great Day To Be Alive « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

