RSS Feed

Snow And Sunshine

Posted on

Don’t you just love the way the sun reflecting off the snow makes everything seem so much brighter!  I’m not particularly a fan of winter, but the beauty of snow, when it’s not on the roads, it so completely vibrant.   God’s creations amaze me sometimes when I step back and think about them.

The view from the mountain that I travel over everyday to get to work, covered in snow♥ B-E-A-utiful.

Right now I’m sipping on a Skinny Water, which I’m officially addicted to.  Yummy Lemonade Passionfruit.  I’m thinking as much as I buy these things, I should like buy stock in their company or something.  Haha.  Breakfast this morning consisted of the typical ff cottage cheese with frozen strawberries thawed out in the mix overnight in the fridge, topped with fiber one for crunchies.  I’m sorry if I’m boring…I will try to start mixing up the breakfast ideas… It’s just so easy to prep the night before and stick it in the fridge for easy access in the morning…We’ll see what we can conjure up tonight to change things up for tomorrow.  Maybe an egg beater omelette or something?  I’ll do my best 🙂

Last night was a good time at the gym.  I’m starting to get tired of the same 5 miles on the treadmill, followed by the same abs/oblique routine, followed by the classic 2 additional elliptical miles, but I’m not sure what to change?  It seems like such a solid workout.  Help? 

Anyway, I did manage to make it to the last 3 songs of my little sister’s chorus concert last night.  She is such a gorgeous little 7th grader.  What am I talking about?  She wears the same size I do…Haha.  I felt a little yucky because I basically had enough time to let my sweat dry on the way home, change into jeans, fix up the hair, and drive to the school.  I wanted to shower soooo badly but I knew that I wouldn’t make it to the thing at all if I tried to squeeze one in, so I took one for the team 🙂  The rest of the night consisted of facebooking and vegging on the couch.  It was quite relaxing.

For lunch today I packed a lil bit o’ this and a lil bit o’ that:

A steamed potato that I prepped last night in the microwave for running fuel today after work!

I’ll definitely be adding ketchup, mustard, salt n’ peppa to this at lunchtime.

Along with someee:

Raw veggies (baby carrots, yellow pepper, brocc, cauliflower, cucumber) and roasted red pepper hummus (on the bottom)

And to round out the meal with a naturally sweet dessert, I packed:

Frozen rubies strawberries! No, that's not sugar coating them, it's just iciness from the freezer 🙂

For some reason, the sweetness factor dramatically seems to increase when you freeze fruit!  Don’t you agree?  I mean, take frozen grapes, for instance…they always taste soooo sugary when they’re thawing in your mouth! 

I also packed a mini chocolate chip Clif Bar for consumption before hitting the gym after work for a little natural, sustained energy 🙂

Have a great Thursday!

Oh and PS- Incase you didn’t realize this already, we are officially in double digits, December.  Meaninggggg….only 15 more days until Christmas!  Unbelievable! 🙂

Also, another thing beautiful?  Meg at BeFitBeFull is having an awesome Barney Butter giveaway!  Be sure to enter by midnight tonight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

