RSS Feed

Weekend Rewind (Part II)

Posted on

Sunday

I knew today was going to be a recovery day for me since I had never run 22 miles before all at once.  I woke up, got ready for Sunday School and Church, ate breakfast which was a no fail combo of vanilla Oikos and Fiber One cereal along side a coconutty coffee which I concocted myself with the help of Torani SF syrup 🙂

The roads were really bad in the morning and there were tons of accidents in our town!  After church, while I was singing at choir practice, I heard sirens numerous times!  On my way home, I debated what I would eat for lunch, but decided that since the weather was so crappy, it was definitely a soup kind of day.  I knew I had some Dr. McDougall’s calling my name as soon as I walked in the door around 12:30. 

Dr. McDougall's Vegetable Soup is a delicious blend of eight vegetables, lentils, and organic brown rice in a savory broth. It tastes fabulous and provides essential amino acids.

I ate it along side a 1/2 of a French Meadow Bakery “Fat Flush” sprouted tortilla torn up and thrown in, and some loose raw veggies with roasted red pepper hummus.  After lunch, I left with the family for an hour long trip to visit with my Dad’s side of the family and celebrate my Pap Pap’s 70th birthday.  They just moved into a new Townhouse and it was the first time we’d visited them since.  My Grammy made sausage pot pie, since it was my Pap Pap’s favorite, and she made me my own salad, because she’s the greatest, and always takes good care of me 🙂  The salad was made up of grilled chicken (from the Foreman), mixed greens, cherry tomatoes, sugar snap peas, broccoli, carrot chips, cucumber and cauliflower and topped with the greatest mango salsa I’ve ever had before!  It was the perfect addition to the salad.  I also ate a piece of whole wheat bread with my meal to round it out and include some whole grains.  Here’s a picture of the eats!:

Mango Chicken & WW Bread

Hughjassss Mango Salsa Salad

How gorgeous is this picture?!  Such vibrant fresh veggie colors!  It was just as tasty as it is beautiful. 

Later in the night when everyone was eating cake and ice cream, I dug into some sugar free black cherry jello and a navel orange for dessert!  It was yummy.  The perfect sweet ending to my night.

One response »

  1. Thats a beautiful picture!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

