RSS Feed

Monday Mania

Posted on

Back to work on Monday wasn’t too bad considering I had a wind down day on Sunday.  It was a nice way to transition back into the work week.  For breakfast, I had pumpkin pie ff cottage cheese, canned pumpkin, sf syrup, cinnamon, and Fiber One all messed together.  I didn’t pack a lunch because it was the day of our Bureau Christmas Party at work, and since I’m on the committee, it was my duty to be there.   The menu looked a little bit like this and was served buffet style:  

The appetizers were my favorite.

 

Appetizers: 

Dinner Rolls 

Veggie Platter 

Shrimp Cocktail 

Cheese Ball & Crackers 

Bologna & Cheese 

Sandwichy Pinwheels 

There were soooo many left overs.

 

Main Course: 

Oven Roasted Turkey 

Green Beans 

Corn 

Mashed Taters 

Meat balls 

Check out the dessert spread!

 

Desserts: 

Pumpkin Pie 

Apple Pie 

Sugar Cookies 

Chocolate Mousse 

Turtle Cheesecake 

Another dessert table shot

 

I planned on eating some white turkey meat, green beans, some veggies from the veggie tray, and some shrimp, but since the committee got to go through the line last, there was no turkey left when I got there.  That was fine with me! I just doubled up on the shrimpies 🙂  I had some snap peas, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, cherry tomatoes, and green beans for my veggie fill too.  I knew the rolls that they bought weren’t whole wheat, so I brought my own piece of French Meadow Bakery Rye Bread along with a Go Go Squeeze Applesauce to round out my meal and get a healthy dose of whole grains & fruit.  

The party was a lot of fun though!  A total success.  We made the guys get up and sing “Here Comes Santa Claus” in front of everyone, and then our Bureau director told a good joke about the governor in his message to us wishing us Happy Holidays.  He’s a good guy.  

After the party and clean up, I headed back to work just waiting for 4:00 to roll around when I could head to the gym.  

I did 10 miles on the treadmill at intervals varying from 7.5-8.5, but I got very frustrated toward the end because the treadmills are set to go to automatic cool down after 1 hour, and so the last couple miles  I was constantly having to adjust it because it took me down to 4.5mph several times.  After my run, I did some ab work, and my circuit around the gym machines.  I’d like to start doing the entire Ab Ripper X series again because I think that really helped strengthen my core.  Julian said I should start doing arms too.  I think he’s right because my arms aren’t very strong.  

Anyway, when I got home from the gym I whipped up some dinner.  I was craving eggs for some reason so I figured I just better go with it.  Conveniently, I had egg beaters in my fridge, so I measured some out, added a slice of ff swiss cheese and made a cheese omelette scramble!  

Breakfast for dinner sounds good to me.

 

I had green beans on the side and some canned pumpkin with SF syrup & cinnamon for dessert. 

These were actually leftovers from the party that I snagged!

 

The canned pumpkin mix went unpictured.  It looked so good that it was in my belly before I had a chance to snap a picture 🙂 

I also had a scoop of this yummy frozen yogurt for some added calcium to complete my dessert. 

No Sugar Added Vanilla Bean

 

Julian came over to watch One Tree Hill with me, but to our dismay (mine at least), it was not on this week!  It’s air time had been replaced with some ridiculous vampire TV show.  Seriously, if they are going to replace it permanently I’m going to be upset.  This “vamp” craze is all due to the rave over the Twilight movies, which I did enjoy, but seriously STOP trying to top those movies.  Your stupid vampire TV show is no where NEAR as entertaining as OTH.  Give it up 😉

Leave a Reply

