RSS Feed

Unfortunate Timing

Posted on

Good morninggg. Hope you feel well rested and ready to tackle the day the way I do today!!  It was a pretty low key night last night, but to catch you up, I’ll start off where I left you yesterday.

Here was yesterdays lunch.  I packed a Morningstar Veggie patty:

to top off my steamed veggies:

Accompanied by this lovely navel orange :

After work yesterday, I did go to the gym, but wasn’t supposed to do any running, as ordered by my chiropractor.  Unfortunately, our next race is supposed to be January 10th and I’m really bummed that I won’t be able to train for it, so I probably won’t end up running 😦  I did, however to a 3 minute plank, followed by 1.5 minute side planks on each side.  Then I did that same routine, only with 1.5 minutes for the frontal plank and 1 minutes for the side planks, twice more.  I did some ab ripper x moves on the mats in the back of the gym, followed by the oblique twist machine, and the inner thigh machine.  I forget what its called.  Anyway, it was a quick stop by the gym, but at least it was something, I suppose.  I can’t even tell you how much I miss running already.  I’ve only been resting since Wednesday and I feel like I’ve been “out of the game” for like 2 months.  I just don’t want to try and do too much too quickly, because if I do, I’ll be right back where I started, barely being able to walk.  I hate taking meds, too, so I’ve been avoiding Advil as much as I can. 

Last nights dinner, when I got home from the gym was a hemp tortilla from French Meadow Bakery:

 

Spread with one Sonoma Jacks PepperJack Cheese wedge, along side this huge bowl of raw veggies topped with raspberry sf syrup mixed with balsamic vinegar:

In the mix there was broccoli, cauliflower, cucumber, sugar snap peas, cherry tomatoes, and orange pepper.

There was also leftover fruit from the brunch my Mom had with her friends this morning, so for dessert, I made up a bowl of fresh watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew, blueberries, strawberries, & a slice or two of pineapple.

 The rest of the night was spent hanging with the fam & working on project rearrange my room.  I also whipped up dessert for the littlest foodie in the fam…She was hungry for a reece’s pieces blizzard, which is exactly what I made for her using my new Bella Blender that I got for Christmas!!

I also got my lunch packed for today which included broccoli slaw, hebrew national 97% ff franks, and a slice of laughing cow, accompanied by some more fruit salad 🙂

On tonight’s agenda is a quick ab routine at the gym, and possibly a pool workout, followed by another family gathering for dinner at our house to get rid of all the leftovers from Christmas and make room for all the New Year’s treats! Haha…Let the fun begin.

 Oh, and in other news, EAT CLEAN LIVE GREEN is having a giveaway of this neat little water bottle.  Check it out and enter by tomorrow! Also, Chocolate Covered Katie is having a Wild Bars giveaway

Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

