RSS Feed

Drama, Drama, Drama

Posted on

Strawberry Oikos stirred with...

...fiber one, what else?!

Breakfast this morning was quick and easy because I didn’t have time to prep a fancy cottage cheese bowl last night due to The Bachelor…

Jake-The pilot.

For all you “Bachelor” watchers out there, I think you’ll agree that this season looks like it’s going to be pretty darn dramatic!!!  As of now, I’m gunning for Elizabeth from Nebraska and Tenley.  They were my two favorites.  I can’t believe he kept Michelle though, she seems sort of stalkerish to me.  Wayyy too sentimental for the first night.  I just want to take her aside and be like “YOU JUST MET THE GUY, RELAX!”  Anyway, it made for a really fun girls night last night, but let’s back up a little bit.

carrots, broccoli, & cauliflower.

When I got home from work, I made up a quick pre-yoga snack of veggies & hummus along with a high fiber low carb small tortilla filled with 1 laughing cow light cheese wedge and mixed with one splenda packet & a sprinkle of cinnamon.  Again, if you’ve never tried this, you MUST.  It’s like sweet cream cheese or cinnamon sugar butter for just 25 calories. 

Yoga last night felt a little disappointing.  When I’m paying for a class, I like feeling as though I got my money’s worth and I really got a good workout in.  I think last night was like a “brush up” session for the women who hadn’t been there for awhile, so it was easy peasy.  I didn’t like it at all.  The Saturday class felt like much more of a workout.

Upon arrival home, I finished cooking up dinner: cooked scallops & steamed green beans with carrots…

Pan seared scallops with non-stick cooking spray.

I actually added some onion to the plan for some added flavor, too.

Green beans with salt & peppa.

For dessert, I had some canned pumpkin mixed with a touch of Cool Whip free.

pumpkin mousse♥

I will probably end up sporting an orange glow tomorrow, but it was so worth it 🙂

Then, I decided to do a little biking until the company arrived.  I started up the stationary bike and ended up only doing about 13 miles, but it was better than nothing, right?  While there were commercial breaks during “The Bachelor”, which came on at 8:00PM, I did planks and bicycles, too.  It was a relaxing night, but I feel frustrated when my workout is a drag.

Tonight will be better, though!  I can’t wait to get back to the gym 🙂  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

