RSS Feed

The Incredible Edible…

Posted on

Mornin’ Bloggers!  It’s already Thursday!  I guess time flies when you’re having fun keeping busy!  Last night when I got home from work, I grabbed a Vita again for a quick 100 calorie energy boost, and sat my butt on the stationary bike for another 35 miles. 

 

Deep Chocolate Vitatop

After the workout, I grabbed a quick shower and did my best to look presentable for the little sister’s first basketball game!  Before leaving the house, I whipped up a veggie scramble using egg beaters & steamfresh veggies out of the bag along with a slice of FF swiss cheese.  To accompany the scramble, I  heated a high fiber low carb tortilla in the microwave topping it with a Sonoma Jacks Light Pepperjack Cheese wedge + splenda&cinnamon.  Mmmm mouthwatering.

In the mix was broccoli, tomato, mushroom, onion, & lima beans.
The sweetness of the Splenda & cinnamon really makes the cheese melt in your mouth…

I got some great action shots with my little Rebel and will be sure to share them with you in a future post.  The little sister is so athletic for her age.  I’m excited to watch her athletic abilities develop as she gets older! Her team played really well & won the first game of the season!  I also got to catch up with an old friend that I saw at the game, whose sister played on the opposing team.  She’s living in Philly now, so, coming from our small town, I can’t imagine how different things must be there!  She’s actually substitute teaching in the suburbs there and is such a sweet girl.  It was really nice to see her again! 

After the game, I headed home for some White Peppermint Mocha Decaf Coffee, which I concocted myself with the help of some Torani SF Syrup (LOVE THIS STUFF!! mental note: need more).  I often wonder how it’s possible for something so flavorful to have 0 calories?  I mean really?  It’s magical 🙂 I did some Facebooking, packed lunch & breakfast for today and hit the sack.

Breakfast- berry cottage cheese, all ready for fiber one topping in the AM!

Lunch- broccoli slaw, laughing cow, & lima beans.

Leave a Reply

