RSS Feed

It’s Complicated…

Posted on

Let me start off by saying that the movie last night was superb, and the title was a definite understatement! The company may have been what made it so great though!  I forgot how much fun going out with the ladies can be 🙂  Us three girls had the entire theatre to ourselves and felt free to laugh and talk as loud as we pleased.  Let’s rewind a little bit to what went down after work 😉

I went to the gym, biked my butt off while watching “Hancock” on my ipod.  It was the first time I had biked and watched a movie while I was at the gym and it was so funny because at LA Fitness, the treadmills are directly behind the stationary bikes, so I would turn around to check the clock (I didn’t want to be late for my girls’ night!) and notice people trying to watch the movie over my shoulder!  It cracked me up, considering the screen on my ipod is only about the length of my finger!

my pink ipod nano - 3rd generation

 The bike was set at level 8 for resistance and I ended up biking for about 1 1/2 hrs, burning approximately 700 something calories.  Needless to say, I was quite hungry when my body settled down and I finished drinking all my water.  Before showering and getting ready at the gym, I also did some planks and a 3 sets of 50 twists on each side using the oblique machine.  Oh, I forgot to tell you….I ate a Chocolate Vitatop on the way to the gym for some workout power:

Deep Chocolate Vitatop hits the spot everytime.

I met the gang (who I hadn’t gotten to hang out with for about 10 months-RIDICULOUS!)  at Atlanta Bread Co. for dinner.  I love this place because they don’t make a big deal when you want to customize your sandwich and their ingredients always taste so fresh and crisp.  I ordered the Roasted Turkey sandwich on rye bread instead of nine grain with no mayo or cheese, but with mustard, onion, mushrooms, tomato, lettuce, and cucumbers!  I also got a half house salad with mixed greens, tomato, carrots, mushrooms, cucumber, and fat free raspberry vinaigrette on the side and instead of the bread & chips that accompany the meal, I asked for an apple.  They are always so happy to oblige 🙂

Salad & Sandwich.

Oh yeah, and I ate the pickle too! 🙂  The apple went unpictured because I actually sliced 1/2 of it and added it to my sandwich.  I love the crunch factor!!  To drink, I just asked for some ice water. 

The ladies both got the baked potato soup in a bread bowl:

Baked Potato Soup In A Bread Bowl.

I felt like we were a little bit rushed since I didn’t get there until 6:45 and the movie started at 7:30, but we had a great time anyway.  There was just so much to catch up on!!! They each got cheesecake danish for dessert too, which looked amazing!  I wasn’t stuffed with greens though, so I went for a flavored water instead 🙂

Cheese Danish.

Don’t worry, I had my dessert later when I got home that night!! 🙂  I arrived home to an amazzzzzzing package of all-natural chocolate goods from Q.Bel!!!  Needless to say, I was jumping up and down a tad excited.  There were 3 varieties of chocolate wafer rolls and 3 varieties of chocolate wafer bars.  Ahhh!!! Decisions, decisions!  I went with the Dark Chocolate Crispy Crunchy Wafer rolls.  Holy foodgasm = unofficial review.  I slept like a dream after this late night dessert.

Didn’t have time to pack a lunch for today last night due to the lateness of the movie, but I’m thinkin’ Simply Turkey is calling my name?! 🙂 

In other exciting news, I just found out I’ve won my first giveaway of Progresso Soups, courtesy of Danica from Danica’s Daily! 🙂 She’s so sweet!  Love her site. 

5 responses »

  1. LOVE the movie recap and girls night out. I can’t believe you biked for 1 1/2 hours while watching a movie – AWESOME!

    Congrats on winning – you totally deserve it 🙂

    Happy Friday!

    Reply
  2. holy cow! 1.5 hours of biking?? Are your legs still attached? Please say yes.

    Reply
    • Haha. They are still attached!! It’s ten times easier when you’ve got your brain occupied! That’s why I watch movies while I bike 🙂 Try it! You’d be amazed!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Friday Muscle Movement! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  4. Great Movie, and good on you for riding the bike while you watched. I have a bike but i have never tried using it while watching a movie, but i am definitely going to give it a go, and i may finally get rid of this fat i am carrying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

