RSS Feed

Q.Bel

Posted on

  

Yes, this post is about CANDY 🙂  All-natural Q. Bel chocolate has officially won me over.  Every freckled foodie needs a healthy indulgence sometimes, and what better way to indulge than the all-natural way, right?! 🙂

• No Artificial Colors •
• No Artificial Flavors •
• No Preservatives •
• No High Fructose Corn Syrup •
• No Hydrogenated Oils •

Q. Bel has created the ultimate chocolate lovers dream.  Chocolate wafer bars and rolls in dark and milk chocolate are perfectly light and crispy.  They make for the perfect after dinner treat. 

There are three varieties of each: Crunchy Crispy Milk Chocolate, Crunchy Crispy Dark Chocolate, and Peanut Butter!

To be totally honest, I was surprised to find that each package of 2 wafer rolls contains (depending on the flavor) just 120-130 calories, 6-7g of fat (2-4 saturated), and 1-3g of protein!  Not bad for a dessert, huh!?

The nutritionals for the wafer bars weren’t quite as good as the wafer rolls, but they were still far better than a snickers bar! 🙂  Each package had 170-190 calories, 11-13g of fat (7g saturated), and 2-4g of protein!

I LOVED knowing I could eat a natural chocolate product without overexpending my calorie bank 🙂  I’ve got to say, the dark chocolate was my favorite.  It just melts in your mouth!  The delectable cream filling is enough to obsess over in itself.  It’s very rich, but not overpowering and the crunch of the wafer is so fun!

The peanut butter was really smooth as well!  The velvety texture and sweet peanut butter will melt in your mouth!  It reminded me of a health version of Reece’s sticks!  Perfection!

I was also curious how they came up with the name Q.Bel…I came to find that this is the sweetest aspect of all!  The Q stands for Quality ingredients, and the Bel, is a tribute to the creator’s wife, Isabel!!  He says that she “taught me so much about good, wholesome and healthy food among other things”…how sweet?! 

Thanks so much, John for sharing with me the goodness of Q.Bel!  I’m addicted! 🙂

Leave a Reply

