RSS Feed

Getting Down To Business

Posted on

Tenley (Left) & Ali (Right)

That must be the theme of The Bachelor this year!  I’ve got to say, I’m thoroughly enjoying it!  Finally a guy who doesn’t play games and knows what he wants (and what he doesn’t!).  The only thing I can complain about is the fact that VIENNA is STILL there.  Who knows, maybe the producers made him keep her for ratings?  She’s ridiculous.  I’m gunning for Tenley.  I like Ali though, too.

He got rid of three extra girls, total last night! Way to go, Jakey!

In other news, there’s a nifty little giveaway going on that Total Fit Girl is having for some Crofter’s Superfruit Spreads!  I’ve been wanting to try these for awhile now, so don’t win…kay? 🙂

 Now, on to the eats last night.

Who knew something as simple as an apple could be so exciting for a girl? Haha.

I got home from work, changed clothes, grabbed a Jonagold snack, and hopped on the stationary.  I didn’t seem to tire out at all last night, thanks to those complex carbs in my lastest obsession, so I biked for about 2 hours while facebooking and working on my newest article for The Examiner.

Little green gems 🙂

After biking, I grabbed a handful of frozen peas for snack #2.  I was pretty hungry after those two hours on the bike and burnt about 600 calories!  Then I whipped up a dinner which turned out looking pretty boring:

Bean burrito

Let’s be honest.  This looks pretty pathetic, but I can assure you the combination inside was everything BUT.  It was made up of:

Smashed beans

Shredded lettuce, Pace salsa, Plain Oikos (sour cream!), and halved cherry tomatoes

Perfection!

After my shower, I decided I deserved some dessert for biking so long, so I decided on a banana and some Barney Butter that I got in the mail yesterday!  MMMM!  It totally hit the spot.

On a classy paper towel...

Now it was time for GIRLS NIGHT & THE BACHELOR.  Everyone arrived and I had set out the following spread of goodies:

Indoor S'mores Bars

I didn’t eat either of these, but instead took a shot of Good Belly & ate some SF Black Cherry Jello:

Blueberry Acai Good Belly Shots

Jelloooo.

I also experimented last night for a successful breakfast this morning!  It was SO tasty!  It tasted like pumpkin oatmeal cookie batter!  Tooo dieee forrr:

Pumpkin Piee

It was easy, too!  Just 1/3 C. oats, 1/2 C. fiber one, 1 egg white, 1/4 C. canned pumpkin, a splash of vanilla, and a spritz of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze with a few sprinkles of cinnamon! Unbelievable. You must try it. The perfect beginning to my day!

Hope you have a great Tuesday!

 

Oh and be sure to head over to The Healthy Everythingitarian to enter the giveaway for a blender & some Yoplait smoothie coupons!

4 responses »

  1. AHHHHH i love those cream puffs. they are kryptonite! so yummy. your pumpkin oatmeal cookie batter looks insanely yummy!

    Reply
  2. Haha. They went pretty quickly! I think there were like two left out of the whole tub by the end of the show! 🙂 It was so good! I love having things that taste “dessertlike” for breakfast… I LOVE sweets!

    Reply
  3. ummmm those inside out smores bars are seriously calling my name! thank you so much for the linkback my lady!

    Reply
    • Thank you for the comment!

      You’re right, everyone loved the smores! 🙂 They’re really easy to make, too! Just melted chocolate, corn syrup, golden grahams, lil bit of vanilla, and marshmellows!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

