RSS Feed

Giveaway Winner & Hump Day!

Posted on
Good morning!  I hope all of your days started out well!  I know mine did!  I woke up to a beautiful breakfast of:

Greek yogurt with frozen berries & fiber one sprinkles 🙂

Looks like we’ve got a winner for the applesauce giveaway from last week:

Jess from Jess Likes It Hot said:

“Ahh yayy!! I really want to try mixing the apple sauce with cottage cheese soon! And looove that its a complex carb which gives me some extra energy in my day”

Congrats, girl!  Please email your mailing address to freckledfoodielove@gmail.com and Musselman’s will be sending some goods your way soon! 🙂

Last nights eats were VERY random, let me warn you ahead of time.

Miguel's Exotic Plantain Strips
Miguel’s Salted & Honey Roasted Plantain Strips

Not exactly nutritional all-stars, but they were mighty yummy 🙂

I snacked on these with a Jonagold when I got home as a pre-bike workout.  I biked for about 2 hours total burning 650 calories.

After biking, I steamed some broccoli slaw in the microwave, topped it with 1/2 C. (50 calories, 0g of fat) of this awesome sauce:

Light Ragu

The flavor was insane for being a “light” sauce.  I could really taste the sweet basil.  It was awesome!  I also topped the bowl off with about 3/4 C. of fat free cottage cheese.  It was kind of off the cuff for a meal, but it ended up reminding me of the way lasagna tastes!  With the red sauce and riccotta cheese mixed!  SOOOO yummy.  And the sauce was perfectly sweet.  I will be remaking this soon 🙂  Foodie success!

Dessert was a deep chocolate Vitatop:

 

Chocolatey goodnesss.

After showering, I sat down to relax and enjoy the Biggest Loser.

 

I’m pretty sure these two are my favorite:

Sam & Koli

They seem to be so sweet & genuine.  Willing to do whatever it takes. 

I packed my lunch for today:

Dr. McDougall's Split Pea Soup

NUTRITION FACTS:
Serving Size 1 cup, 245g
Servings Per Container about 2
Amount Per Serving:
Calories 100
Total Fat 0g
Saturated Fat 0g
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 420mg
Total Carbohydrate 19g
Dietary Fibers 7g
Protein 7g

+

Sliced yellow peppers.

Tata for now!  Have a great Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

