RSS Feed

Pet Peeves.

Posted on

Morning folks. 

It’s only 10:30am and I’ll admit, I’m already in need of an attitude adjustment.  I was an hour late to work this morning due to idiot drivers who don’t know how to merge.  GRRRRRRR.  I get SO frustrated by that.  Seriously.  You should have to retake your drivers test at least once every ten years, in my opinion.  Either people are totally oblivious or just don’t care!  THEN to top it off, I get to work and someone parked in my spot.  I have a parking pass.  They don’t.  Talk about a snowball effect…Okay. Done being negative.  On to the positive!

Anyway, last night was a lot of fun.  When I got home from work, I was excited to see some new products for review!  So stay tuned to find out which ones I loved!  After tearing open all the boxes, I decided on some s’mores soy crisps + a Jonagold for some stationary bike fuel:  

Cheating With Chocolate - Click to enlarge

Sensible Portions S'mores Soy Crisps

 +  

 

Obsessionn..

I found “Super Size Me” on Hulu and decided to use it as entertainment while biking last night.  I had seen the movie before, but forgot just how ridiculous it made McDonald’s look.   

 

Granted, I don’t agree with suing fast food companies for lack of self control in Americans, but it is truly amazing how harmful processed fast foods can really be to our bodies!  

 It almost grossed me out to the point of nausea a little bit.  Makes me proud to say that I haven’t eaten fast food in over two years (nor do I have any desire to).  

Anyway, after the movie, I decided to make some dinner.  I bought some lite tofu at the store the other day and ate the entire container (biking 50 miles makes a girl hangry!) Gliding Calm style (uncooked) with Tribal Moose Cranberry Barbeque sauce.  

Raw Tofu & Tribal Moose

 Then I treated myself to one of these yummmmmmy RUSH bowls for dessert (stay tuned for reviews once I’ve tried them all!):

  [source]

After I showered, I organized the jewelry box that I got for Christmas, since it finally got attached to my wall, and then played cards with the little sister the rest of the night.  I got a craving later for the weirdest food ever.  Canelli beans!  I seriously ate them straight from the can after sprinkling in some splenda.  I know I’m a weirdo, but I’ve learned to give in to cravings.  Maybe it was my body telling me I needed some iron? Who knows.

Breakfast this morning was a no fail combo of:

 

Fiber One + Strawberry Oikos

On tonight’s agenda we’ve got a sibling basketball game & biking! Tomorrow is Friday, so there’s your silver lining!  I think I’m also going to start posting a daily Bible verse from my Daily Devotionals.  A little positive encouragement for the day 😉  Here you go!:
“Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth so that you have sincere love for your brothers, love one another deeply, from the heart (1 Peter 1:22).”
 
Challenge for Today: Love without reserve.
 
Wow.  Attitude adjustment = CHECK! 🙂
 
OH! And here is an awesome giveaway you should definitely check out for Barney Butter!  But please don’t win, because I’d really like to 🙂

 

2 responses »

  1. ugggggggg! i just wrote you the longest comment and then my computer crashed!!!

    anyways, to sum it all up…..

    -that movie sounds like it would make me nauseated too.
    -thank you for the tofu shout out
    -HAPPY THURSDAY!!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

