RSS Feed

If you like Piña Coladas…

Posted on

Can you believe it’s the last Friday in January 2010 already? Sometimes I really feel like life is on “fast forward”…

To start off the day on the right foot here’s the daily Bible verse for you!:

 “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  ~ Isaiah 40:31

Good verse for a Friday after a long week, huh?

I’m going to start by sharing my breakfast with ya’ll because it was totally EPIC.  I got my Jayy Robb protein powder in the mail two days ago, and have been excited to use some since I opened the package.

Pina Colada Protein Shake♥

What better way to start a Friday than with a Pina Colada in the morning?! 🙂  This was a combo of 1 pkg. Jay Robb Pina Colada Whey Protein + 1/2 C. Fiber Select + 1/2 banana + 4 ice cubes + 2/3 C. water [210 calories, 29g protein, 1g fat, 19g fiber].  Incase you were wondering, I’m in love with this man.

Now we can get back to what went down last night.

I’ll bet you can guess what I had for a snacky to fuel my bike riding obsession last night?! 

Yep.  You guessed it. 

Another Jonagold.

Then I hopped on the bike and got a nice workout in.  I watched Monsters, Inc. and facebooked until it was time to shower and get ready for the little sister’s basketball game [burned 500 calories].  I feel like such a slacker sister when I miss her games.  After all, she has been at almost all of mine!

Before leaving for the game, I finished off what was left of my fat free cottage cheese combined with some Tomato & Basil Marinara sauce:

FF Cottage Cheese + Marinara = Healthy Lasagna

I swear it tastes exactly like lasagna.  Not so photogenic, but very yummy.   I was running short on time because the fam. wanted to leave by 6:45PM, since the game started at 7, and I had just gotten out of the shower at about 6:20PM.  I grabbed some Miguel’s Honey Plantain Chips since I knew I wouldn’t have time to whip anything up. 

They are SUCH a guilty pleasure.  Perfectly sweetened.  I munched on them while getting ready.  I drank tons of calorie free flavored water at the game.  Our Giant sells them by the liter, and I drink them ALLL the time.  Key Lime is my fave. 

Our team played great and beat the most competitive team in the league!  I was really proud of my little 🙂  She rocked the court. 

Afterward, the family went to visit with my Godparents who are driving to Florida, as I’m posting this.  Remember when they were down last time and I went to visit them soon after Thanksgiving? We wanted to see them before they left!

The family went to Pizza Delight since they were craving some post game pizza, while I conjured up by own little snackies at home.  They ordered buffalo chicken pizza and a cheesesteak to share.

Buffalo chicken pizza in all its greasy goodness. [cheesesteak unpictured]

I passed and opted for my own post game munchies:

Steamfresh Sugar Snap Peas

[yep, the entire bag :D]

+

Dr. Mc Dougall’s Lentil Soup

The entire box of Dr. McDougall’s Lentil Soup.  I was finally satisfied 🙂  We hung out together for awhile until we all got sleepy.  I fell asleep around 10:30 and slept like a babe.

Tonight’s agenda is still up in the air….I might be getting together with a friend, but I’m not sure what the plans consist of!  All I know is, I’m glad it’s friday! 

Have a goodie! 🙂

 

2 responses »

  1. pina colada shake.. this i’ve GOTTA try! have a great weekend, my dear!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

