RSS Feed

GO HOME, already!

Posted on
Okay.  Before I get to all the good stuff, I’ve got to rant about Vienna.  She NEEDS TO GO.  I cannot believe he is keeping her around.  Not only is she too immature to handle an adult relationship, she could NEVER be marriage material for Jake.  She’s too needy.  Almost desperate for him.  What does he see in her?!?

He is disappointing me left and right!

Anyway…here’s the verse for the day!

Inspirational illustration of 1 Corinthians 2:9 -- As it is written: No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.

Many of the things we anticipate and dream about are much less glorious in real life than they were in our imaginations. There is one event, however, that is better than we can imagine and beyond our wildest dreams. When Jesus returns to take us home to be with our Father, it will be far better than we can ask, imagine, dream or think.

Last night when I got home from work, before all the Bachelor drama began, I ate this beauty:

Jonagold, what else!?

Then I got to work on the stationary bike.  I burned about 300 calories while facebooking and surfing the web, and then I took a potty break and prepped my dinner.  I knew I was hungry for roasted veggies, so I took out the remainder of my brussel sprouts, quartered them, and tossed them in a ziplock baggie with balsamic vinegar & sugar free maple syrup. 

I sliced 1/2 a sweet potato thinly and placed them on the sheet as well finished off with a dab of sf syrup on each and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  Cheetahs are the best! 

My dinner last night: Cheetahs, roasted sprouts, and the grand finale....rice pudding!

For the rice pudding, I combined 1 cup of Minute Brown Rice and one container of Voskos Greek Yogurt with 1 packet of Splenda and lots of cinnamon.  I added a few raisins to mine too!

After dinner I went back downstairs to finish up my bike workout, burning an additional 250 calories

We headed to my Aunt’s for the Bachelor around 7:30 after I showered, where she had a ton of goodies!  I stuck to cucumbers, salsa, & red pepper slices with a few grapes on the side 😉 {unpictured}

Leave a Reply

