RSS Feed

Comfort.

Posted on
 
 

G’morning Sunshines.

 

 

Daily Verse:

“Even in my suffering I was comforted because your promise gave me life.” ~Psalms 119:50

I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to stand not having my own car.  Unfortunately, I thought that I added a rental car to my insurance coverage the last time I was rear ended on my way home from work and my car was undrivable, but it didn’t get added.  Not only is it inconvenient for me, but my poor parents have to take me to work and pick me up, so it’s not fun for them either. 

After arriving home, I changed clothes, chomped on a Jonagold and hit the stationary:

 
 

Comfort.

After watching 3/4 of Twilight on the bike and burning about 550 calories, I decided to shower up and make some dinner.  The family was having burgers and fries at home, but I was hungry for something Mexican.

Dinner last night was comprised of these ingredients (Can you guess what I made??):

 
 

Comfort food

Yep, you’ve got it!  Bean burritos, baby.  Not sure why but this meal really appealed to me as a comfort food. Ha.

Then the little sis and I hit up the grocery store to satisfy my Clear Splash addiction & grab some Diet Green Tea.

Again, Giant was out of my favorite flavor, Key Lime.  I had to settle for Tangerine Lime instead. 

Grrr.  Typical.

At least they had Turkey Hill Diet Green Tea.  Who else votes that this brand is King!?

🙂

My favorites are the Diet Mojito and Diet Green Tea with Mango!  They’re musts.  I’m a little sad that they discontinued the Chai Tea.  It had zero calories and an AWESOME flavor.

When we got home, I made dessert:

Chocolate Malt Protein Shake

 

For lunch today I packed some broccoli slaw and meatless meatballs in Dei Fratelli marinara sauce

Vegetarian, gluten-free spaghetti, anyone?

And what better way to start off my day than with another Pina Colada? Thank youuu, boyfriend.Mmm.

Pina Colada.

And that is what I’ll leave you with for now.

Don’t worry, guys it’s almost Friday! Oh!  And be sure to check out this awesome Bakeware giveaway at Mary’s Food Fit & Fun website

Leave a Reply

