RSS Feed

New Car.

Posted on

DV:

“And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom.” ~2 Timothy 4:18

Don’t get me wrong.  I am not excited about the fact that my Jimmy is deceased. {R.I.P} 

In fact, as much as I complained about driving a gas hog SUV, I’m sad to see it be totaled.  However, on the positive side, I am getting $4,800.00 (deductible included) for it, and have been saving for a little while for a new car, so I’ll be able to put a decent down payment on a new car.  The problem is, I’m not sure where to start?  I really like the Honda Accords, and I hear that Honda runs foreverrrr. 

2008 Honda Accord

But after having such bad luck and so many accidents in the Jimmy, I felt so safe and I’m not sure I’m willing to give that up for a smaller vehicle?  Any ideas on something that would be in between?  Your input is much appreciated 🙂

So, yesterday my Dad picked me up from work at 4:00PM and we took the little sis to Five Below.  She needed a hat for her school talent show today.  I wish I could be there!  She’s doing some kind of dance with her friends and they’re all wearing these cute hats with ties for costumes:

When I got home from work, I was pretty hungry.  They picked up a Hershey’s with almonds at the store to share, but I wasn’t wasting my calories on chocolate (if there is such a thing?)

Instead, when we got home, I ate one of my last few remaining Jonagolds…yesh, unfortunately, the stash is depleting rather quickly. 

Gem!

Then I got changed from work, and to the basement I went for my bike ride!  I watched “I Am Legend” with Will Smith last night, while burning 600 calories.  My Mom and Dad were at open gym for softball, so I figured I’d whip something up for myself since they were stopping at Mickey D’s on the way home for dinner. 

I baked some zucchini & cheetahs:

Zucchini & Cheetahs

And then threw together a turkey, lettuce, & laughing cow wrap:

For dessert I downed a container of Voskos Greek Yogurt mixed with SF Polaner Strawberry Jam:

Perfect protein fuel 🙂

Then I figured I might as well pack my lunch and prep breakfast for the morning, too!

Lunch:

Cucumber, broccoli, orange pepper, tomato, and carrots.

 +

Five Star Foodies Gourmet Grillers!

Breakfast:

Voskos Greek Yogurt with Fiber One & Cinnamon

HAPPY FRIDAY, LOVES!

Make sure you check out my guest post at Meals & Moves! 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, Hondas run forever. We have two and our 3 cars before were really old Honda hand-me-downs. (two accords and one prelude) One current Hondas is a CR-V. I feel really safe it it. It’s high enough off the ground that if a bigger car would hit us broadside our heads aren’t so low (not sure if that even makes a difference but I don’t like being low to the ground) and it also gets pretty good gas mileage. Our other car is an Odyssey and I doubt you are in the market for a van but it feels like a tank! 😉 Another option you might want to consider is a Toyota Rav-4. I think I was going to buy something new(er) that’s what I’d look at. A few of our friends have them and I really like them. Not sure what your price range is but there is also the Toyota Highlander hybrid.

    Reply
    • Jenn-
      Excellent reccommendations! Thank you so much. You’re the only person I’ve gotten feedback from so far and it’s SO helpful! I know what you mean! I’ll be sure to check them out! Have a great weekend, darling! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

