RSS Feed

Fresh Start.

Posted on

Well the good news is, Mondays always mean a fresh start to a new week.  Before we do the weekend rewind, I’ll share the verse of the day with you 🙂

“Thanks be to God, for He gives us the victory through our Lord, Jesus Christ.” ~1 Corinthians 15:57

Now let’s catch up 🙂  As most of you [loyal] readers know, I typically don’t blog on the weekends because I believe that they should be spent out from behind the keyboard, enjoying friends, family, and other things.  Soooo here we go:

Saturday: 

 
 

Batter Blaster pancakes!

I think it’s impossible to have a bad day if you start it off with these babies 🙂  I made myself some silver dollar pancakes with the Batter Blaster and dipped them in Sugar Free Log Cabin syrup for breakfast.  Then, I went down stairs to get in an early biking session.

stationary.

while watching this movie on my laptop & car searching!:

Transformers!

I wish yoga hadn’t been cancelled because of the snow, or I would’ve been able to stretch out there, and go for a nice run afterward.  However, the now was about 14 inches deep, so everything was cancelled!  I did get outside though!  After my bike ride [burning 600 calories], I got a shower and it was about lunch time. 

I’ve been wanting to try this combination since the minute I saw it on Janetha’s blog!  Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning in cottage cheese with veggies!  She’s made it with chickpeas, lima beans, tomato, celery, etc.  I stuck to the basics and mixed 1/2 C. cottage cheese {70 calories}, 1/2 C. chickpeas {110 calories}, and 1/2 tsp. ranch seasoning {5 calories}. 

YUM!

This stuff was awesome!  And I used these friends as dippers!:

cukes.

cukes.

tomatoes.

carrots.

with some liquid crack:

coke zero.

Nom, nom, nom.

Then we decided go trekking through the snow for 2 miles or so around our house!  It was so much fun.  We live near woods, so it was really neat to see the snow cover everything.  It was tough trudging through the snow that deep!  But lots of fun.  I’ll have to upload the rest of my pictures but here’s a sneak preview 😉

beautiful!

When we got back, I got my snackface on an gobbled up a snack wrap with laughing cow cheese and a sliced apple:

Jonagold- LAST ONE!

Toast with laughing cow.

I decided to experiment with my EasiYo yogurt maker that they sent me for review!  It was exciting!

I’m going to do a more detailed post on how it works and what kind of products it  uses in the review post, so stay tuned! 🙂

Anyway, after a bit of cleaning and such, it was dinner time.  The family had plates looking like this:

Steak, baked potato, & corn.

and my dinner consisted of:

baby scallops!

and

sweet potato + french cut green beans. {yes the whole can :D}

We spent the rest of the night lounging and movie watching together…

 

 

 

6 responses »

  1. I just wanted to say that I found your blog through your guest post on Janetha’s and I adore it! I love that you are obviously open about your faith and apply it when sharing about living a balanced and healthy life. Awesome!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Tina! I’m glad you enjoy it!! My Savior is definitely my number one priority in life, with family and friends coming in a close 2nd and 3rd. Same to you!! I think it’s important that people can see Jesus shining through 🙂 Hope your weekend was great and your week goes well too! Love your blog as well and I’m looking forward to following!

      Reply
  2. That little yogurt maker is soooo cool! I can’t wait to see how it works 🙂

    Reply
  3. I wish I was that disciplined over the weekends. Ideally I wouldn’t blog on the weekends (at least Sundays) for the same reason. 🙂 I’m a sahm and I homeschool so sometimes I need sat for myself and to catch up. You got me thinking about my priorities.

    The picture is pretty. It makes me miss the forest next to my parents in Indiana.

    Reply
    • Wow! I couldn’t imagine the business you would be dealing with as a stay at home Mom! That is a full time job in itself! 🙂 It is important to make time for yourself. You deserve it! That day in the woods was absolutely beautiful! I can’t wait to share the rest of the pictures with you guys! They were absolutely stunning. Oh, and we think we spotted big foot tracks! Hehe.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

