RSS Feed

Sunday.

Posted on

I was completely lazy on Sunday afternoon.  I took a nap for the first time in AGES.  Sunday morning I woke up for a date with this guy at 6:20AM:

mr. stationary.

On the way to the basement, I hit up the freezer for a frozen chocolate treat for breakfast part 1:

deep chocolate vitatop.

I biked until 7:30AM, while facebooking/surfing the World Wide Web 🙂 and then I got a shower.  I had to be at church by 8:30AM for choir practice before Sunday School because we were singing in church. 

On my way out the door, I grabbed a Voskos greek yogurt for breakfast part 2:

24 whopping grams of protein power!

Church went well and although only 7 members of the choir {including me} were able to make it, we pumped out a pretty nice song.  After the service we had another short practice until about 12:00PM.  I arrived home from church pretty hangry.  My Mom and sister went to Messiah for a softball clinic and weren’t around, so Poppa FF and I went to get some Chinese food 🙂

I got the steamed shrimp and broccoli:

no rice & extra veggies with sauce on the side.

Daddy got the beef steak with onions and peppers and fried egg roll:

mehh…not very appetizing….

He wasn’t thrilled with his meal…There were a LOT of onions and he’s not a huge fan.  He was a trooper though and ate almost all of it! 🙂  It was a nice father-daughter lunch.

When we got back to the house, I had an apple [unpictured] and then helped my Dad get some snacks ready for the Superbowl party at my Uncle’s house. 

He made “Dogfood Dip” and I made “Crab Dip

Baked Crab Dip

 Ingredients:

  • 1 can jumbo lump crab meat (drained)
  • 8 oz. softened cream cheese
  • 1/2 tsp. horseradish
  • 1/2 tsp. salt & pepper
  • 1 tbsp. milk

All you do is mix all the ingredients together and bake in the oven at 350° for about 30 minutes or until the top is golden brown!

After the food prep, I passed out.  I was soooo sleepy for some reason.  Full bellies seem to do that! 

I napped until about 4PM and then I got bored, but it was too cold to run outside, so I opted for another round on the stationary.  I got cleaned up around 5:30PM and headed to my Uncle’s.  He ordered pizza and wings for the game.

Pizza & Wings.

Luckily for me, they also had this bad boy with salsa, which I made a dinner out of:

Veggie Tray. (salsa swapped for ranch dressing in my bowl.)

My best friend also said she was thinking of me, and brought some fruit!  Yummy, juicy canteloupe and honey dewwww.  Thanks, Bran!

As you can see, I picked out most of the melon 🙂

It was a fun night with family…the perfect ending to a weekend! 🙂

2 responses »

  1. I love love melon too. I can’t wait for summer when it is fresh again. And that’s cool you’re in the choir. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket. It’s bad! Haha.

    Reply
  2. me too, tina! ahhh just one more thing i miss about summer! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

