RSS Feed

A Lil’ Bit O’ This & A Lil’ Bit O’ That.

Posted on

First, I’ll start off with the most important thing, daily scripture, (then I’ll give my ode to Ali from the Bachelor):

“If your first concern is to look after yourself, you’ll never find yourself. But if you forget about yourself and look to me, you’ll find both yourself and me.”
–Matthew 10:39

I’m going to miss watching Ali on the show.  She seemed to be the most down-to-earth, honest one there.  She spoke her mind, but did it with poise and was a respectable contender for Jake’s heart.  I understand her predicament though.  I mean, if it was a no brainer, that he would choose her in the end, she said that it wouldn’t even be a question what she should do, but being that the possibility was there for her to walk away with a broken heart, she didn’t want to risk being without a job as well.  Sensible? Yes.  Fortunate? No.

We still made it a fun girls’ night, but that was definitely a disappointment.  Now it’s down to Vienna, Gia, and Tenley.  Now I’m on team Tenley, all the way!  I thought it was cool that in her home, I spotted a blanket that was stitched with “As for me and my home, we will serve the Lord“…:)  Just another tally mark in my book!

In OTHER exciting news, I arrived home from work last night to find a little heavenly package from UliMana! Holy moley.   I can’t wait to write up the review.  Let me just tell you, they were UNbelievable.

Here’s a preview 😉

Raw cacao nib truffles, peppermint truffles, and coconut truffles!
UliMana Truffles

 Dinner, which was eaten before biking this time,  was pretty basic:

dipped in:

with a little bitta:

baby carrots & snap peas.

dipped in: 

Forty Spices Tribe hummus!

and for dessert (that I totally earned after an hour and 1/2 of biking), I had this beaut:

light heat english muffin with FF cottage cheese & SF strawberry jam.

Then I went to my cousin’s to watch the Bachelor.  She even picked me up some SF Jello to snack on during the show!  I felt horrible because my stomach was a tad unsettled, so I didn’t end up eating any, but she got it just for me!  Thanks Brooke! 🙂  I promise, I’ll eat it next time!

This morning, I started my day with this deeeeelish bowl of kashi sunshine and cottage cheese 🙂

Yum.

I didn’t pack a lunch today because we’re supposed to be going out for our post holiday lunch with our section at work at the Rock Bass Grill.  I’m thinking some fish is in my future for lunch?  🙂

 

Have a great day!

2 responses »

  1. I didn’t notice that in Tenley’s house (considering I am not the most observant ;)). So thats cool! I like Tenley too. And I think what Alli chose was good for her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

