RSS Feed

Simplicity.

Posted on

It’s amazing how a three day weekend can make your attitude even BETTER about it being Friday morning in the office.

To make things EVEN more exciting on this Friday morning, Kristin is having a giveaway of a $50 giftcard to iHerb! And Anne is having a “Chobani Champions” giveaway of the new kids flavors! Here’s a Carba-nada giveaway, too! And ONEEEEE more.  Quite possibly the best 😉  Jenn is having an ICBINB giveaway at Eating Bender

And with that, I give you, the daily verse {I was slacking yesterday and forgot to post it!}

“Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”

— 1 Corinthians 13:6-7

Now for a rewind to yesterday’s eats, before I get to the EPIC breakfast that I had this morning, in which THIS guy was an ALL STAR.

BSN Banana Cream Dessert Protein.

We had a two hour delay from work yesterday morning, so I decided to take advantage and get a quick workout in before showering and getting ready.  I went downstairs around 7:30AM, grabbed a Fruit & Nut Probiotic bar for breakfast, and biked until about 8:45AM (burning about 400 calories). 

Fruit & Nut bar.

After my biking and showering, I also ate this gem before hitting the road to work:

navel.

Because the roads were still bad, so my Daddy wanted to drive me to work.  He’s such a sweet heart.  He would do ANYTHING for us girls (my Mom, my sisters, and I), and would give the shirt off his back for a stranger.  I’ve decided that I’m not going to settle for anything less than the kind of guy he is in a husband.  🙂

Lunch yesterday was a mishmosh of raw veggies, pinto beans, and SF strawberry balsamic vinaigrette (homemade by yours truly).

Cucumber, pinto beans, tomato, and orange pepper.

On the side, I had a light flat out wrap with a wedge of Pepperjack Sonoma Jack’s Cheese & splenda to round out the meal.

sonoma jacks + splenda = sweet cream cheese 🙂

When I got home from work, I had a VERYYYY exciting package waiting for me from Better N’ Peanut Butter! Which, I immediately took advantage of. 

1 banana + 1 tbsp. chocolate bn’pb & 1 tbsp. original bn’pb.

This snack made for a fantastic pre-biking delight. Omg. Chocolate Better N’ Peanut Butter is JUST like Nutella.  Only with MUCH better nutritional stats.  Reviews to come!

After burning another 400 calories on the bike and finishing up some downloads, I showered and went to the grocery store.

I picked up lots of goodies including ff cottage cheese, yoplait smoothie mix, sugar free log cabin syrup, some oikos, la tortilla factory tortillas, clear splash water, a sweet potato, some steamfresh veggies, light ragu, diet mojito tea, some sugar snap peas, and apples & oranges.

When I got home, I made some dinner:

Hugh Jass Salad 🙂

It contained greens, fat free cheese, carrots, chickpeas, cucumber, and tomatoes, with a little hummus.

I got some mail ready to send out and watch TV with the lil sis for awhile before packing my lunch.  Then I got a little snacky again.  I decided to have some protein pudding and cereal.

I had bought a “trial kit” of the BSN Dessert Protein to try because Janetha got some and it looked tasty!  OMG.  IT was awesome.  It comes in Chocolate Coconut Candy Bar, Banana Nut Bread, Banana Cream Pudding, Fresh Cinnamon Roll, Chocolate Fudge Pudding, and Whipped Vanilla Cream.  Seriously, this is the best protein I’ve tried since Jay Robb.  The only competition, really.

I combined the Banana Cream Pudding with about 3 tbsp. of water and got a thick mixture.  I planned on topping it with Fiber One, but decided against it because it was just TOOOO good on its own. 

PHENOMONAL.

I WILL be ordering more of this.  Now the dilema is which flavor?!

Then I ate a bowl of cereal with fat free milk to wash it all down, which sent me into a carb coma, and I got another great night of sleep.

Cereal.

TADA! 🙂

 

Happy Friday 😀

3 responses »

  1. That protein powder is really good. I always liked the cinnamon to mix with my oats.

    Reply
  2. Aww thanks for the link love!!! You rock 🙂

    I’ve always wanted to try that Dessert protein mix! I’ve got that same flavor dilemma going – oh the possibilities!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

